Skip to content

Postgraduate Alumni University Medal

The Postgraduate Alumni University Medal is awarded each year to a graduating postgraduate for outstanding academic merit.

The recipients are:

Year Name Degree
2002 Gregory P Harmer PhD (Electrical E)
2003 Said Al-Sarawi PhD (Electrical E)
2004 Samuel P Mickan PhD, BA, BE (Elec) Hons)
2005 Bradley S Ferguson PhD, BE (Elec) (Hons)
2006 Mark D McDonnell PhD (Electronic), B Sc (Ma & Comp Sc) (Hons), BE (Elec), B Sc (Ma & Comp Sc)
2007 John N Hedditch PhD (Physics & Astro), B Sc (Hons), B Sc
2008 Not awarded
2009 Nam Q Nguyen PhD (Med), MBBS (Hons)
2010 Dr Clancy James PhD (Physics & Astro), B Sc (Hons), B Sc, B Ec
2011 Samuel N Cohen PhD (Ma & Comp Science), BA Ma Sc (Hons), BA Ma & Comp Sc, B Fin
2012 Stephen Warren-Smith PhD (Physics and Astro), B Sc (Hons), B Sc
2013 Omid Kavehei PhD (Electronic E)
2014 Krista Sumby PhD (Ag & Nat Res Sc)
2015 Mostafa Rahimi Azghadi PhD (Electrical E)
2016 Phiala Shanahan PhD (Physics & Astro)
2017 Jing Jing Duan PhD (Chem E)

To find out more about the award and nomination process, please email us.

External Relations

250 North Terrace
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005 Australia


T: +61 8 8313 5800
F: +61 8 8313 5808

Find Us Online

Engage with us on Linkedin   Engage with us on Facebook   Engage with us on Twitter   Engage with us on Flickr