Skip to content


The Hugo Centre comprises the following members:


Deputy Director

Staff Members

Research Members

Adjunct Members

  • Anyanwu, Dr Chika - Charles Sturt University, New South Wales
  • Bedford, Professor Richard - University of Waikato, NZ
  • Cave, Dr Jenny - University of Waikato, NZ
  • Dissanayake, Professor Lakshman - University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • Kalache, Dr Alexandre - New York Academy of Medicine, USA
  • Sanderson, Associate Professor Matthew - Kansas State University, USA
  • Sato, Associate Professor Yuriko - Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Smailes, Dr Peter - University of Adelaide
  • Tan, Dr George - Torrens University Australia
Hugo Centre for Migration and Population Research

School of Social Sciences
Faculty of Arts
Napier Building
The University of Adelaide
South Australia 5005


+61 8 8313 5646

Find Us Online

Follow the APMRC on Facebook Follow the APMRC on Twitter