You are here: 
text zoom : S | M | L
Printer Friendly Version
Further Enquiries:

Postal Address:
APSA 2004 Conference
c/o Discipline of Politics
Level 4 Napier Building
University of Adelaide
SA 5005


+61 8 83035552
+61 8 83033446

apsa logo

Australasian Political Studies Association Conference 2004

Hosted by the Politics Discipline, University of Adelaide

29 September - 1 October 2004

This year's APSA Conference will be in Adelaide.
Six major streams have been proposed:

  • Australian and New Zealand Politics
  • Gender and Sexuality
  • International and Comparative Politics
  • Media and Popular Culture
  • Political and Social Theory
  • Public Policy

It is anticipated that sub-streams and panels will be proposed on topics such as environmental politics, asylum-seekers, women and parliament, political communication, Islamophobia, processes of 'othering' and the prospective elections in Australia and internationally.

Any suggestions for special panels or those interested in participating in the panels suggested above are encouraged to contact the Conference Convenors below as soon as possible.

The Co-convenors for the 2004 Conference are:

Christine Beasley
Lisa Hill
Carol Johnson
Greg McCarthy
Clem Macintyre

The deadline for submitting abstracts has now passed and papers to be refereed must be submitted by the 30th June through the Conference Adminstrator Jonathon Louth at:

For any further information email the Administrator who will direct your query to the relevant person.

Please read your APSA e-mail newsletters in 2004 for further details.