Skip to content

Register of External Editors

The Register of External Editors is a list of professional editors that have been recommended by University of Adelaide academic staff, or who have been accredited by the Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd).

All of the editors listed here have agreed to abide by the University’s policy on the editing of theses. Any work arrangements organised between editors and Adelaide University staff or students are a purely private matter between the individuals concerned, and the Adelaide Graduate Centre holds no responsibility for payment of services rendered, nor does it guarantee the quality of any of the services rendered.

For any further enquiries, please contact ddog@adelaide.edu.au.

 

External Editors
Sort by Name Sort by contact details Sort by Areas of Specialisation
Alison-Jane Hunter alisonjane631@gmail.com
alison-jane.hunter@adelaide.edu.au
0416 767 893
technical scientific writing, engineering, agriculture, editing and proofreading in education, linguistics, humanities, literature
Arthur Saniotis saniotis@yahoo.co.uk
0422237596
public health
Alexandra Pearce www.advancedscientific.com.au
alexandra.pearce@advancedscientific.com.au 0437 467 097
science, medicine, surgery, veterinary medicine, grant applications
Anne Hamilton-Bruce anne.hamilton-bruce@health.sa.gov.au
0409 397 202
science, health, medicine, business
Alys Jackson alysjackson@yahoo.com
0434-284-796
Editing and proofreading in Education, ESL editing for English as a second language writers, Literary fiction and non-fiction, including creative writing, General science, environmental science and biology
Angela Lush angela@lushlogic.com.au
0408 810 778
agricultural and environmental sciences
Athena Kerley

athenakerley@yahoo.co.uk
0408 810 778

academic English/logical flow and ESL writing of theses and other academic texts from any of the Professions, Social Science, Humanities and Arts disciplines

Claire Nettle PhD AE
Bluestocking Academic Editing

claire@bluestocking.com.au
bluestocking.com.au

social sciences, environment, urban design, public health, qualitative research
Elisa Bone elisa.bone@gmail.com
+64 7 829 8147
marine ecology, invertebrate zoology, colonial organisms, sessile assemblages
Carolyn Wild bilbiesrule@hotmail.com
0402 279 707
zoology, botany, environmental biology
Dana Thomsen dana.thomsen@adelaide.edu.au
0417 081 051
life sciences, physical sciences and English as a second language, qualitative research, business, education, health, English as a second language
Elite Editing info@elitediting.com.au
www.eliteediting.com.au
1800 246 558
Jeannette Lindsay jeannettelindsay@optusnet.com.au
0429 918 830
8357 8768
English as an additional language
Jenny Tweehuijsen jentontwee@gmail.com education, general science, computers
Jill Pope jillpope@netspace.net.au
0419 309008
medicine, orthopaedics, scientific writing
Jonathan Dyer jonathan_dyer@hotmail.com
0416 425 506
Academic English, including Arts, Social Science, Engineering, Chemistry and Health Science
Judith Ferrante judy_ferrante@yahoo.com.au
0414 416 081
biotechnology, patenting of intellectual property, biochemistry and immunology, molecular biology
Juliette Milbank milbank@turbulentflow.com.au
+61 (2) 6020 9250
Mechanical Engineering
 * Acoustics
 * Aerodynamics

Keith Walker keith.walker@adelaide.edu.au
08 85985362
environmental science, including freshwater ecology and zoology, expertise in river and floodplain ecology, freshwater fish and invertebrates
Kathie Stove kathie@inwriting.com.au
www.inwriting.com.au
0417 086 870
biology, science, visual arts (no theses)
Kerrie Le Lievre  klelievre546@gmail.com
https://kleditor.wordpress.com
Ph: +61 8 8313 5618
Fax: +61 8 8313 4342
marketing, business, education and humanities, (including creative writing)
Lisa Lines, (AE)

lisa.lines@womenincombat.com.au
0402 361 452

Specialist academic editor with significant experience editing in all fields

Miranda Roccisano miranda.editoroncall@gmail.com
0430 498 448
linguistics, social sciences, education, history
Sandra Bennett Sandra Bennett
sandrajbennett@bigpond.com
environment, water management, ecology, social/feminist studies
Steven Basford scbasford@gmail.com
0412-727-892
Art History, History, Leadership, Management, Project Management, Governance, Politics, International Relations, Philosophy,Law, and Commerce in the areas of Accounting, Economics, and Finance
Ted McMurchie ted@phdex.com.au
www.phdex.com.au
8443 7142
0417 817 301
scientific and technical writing/editing, life sciences, biomedical sciences
Robert Koebner smartenglish2008@gmail.com www.smartenglish.co.uk genetics, molecular biology, biochemistry, plant science
Paul Riordan w2p@orange.fr
http://correction-home.fr
+33 4 73 78 32 9
dentistry, public health, epidemiology, language correction
Graham Lyons graham.lyons@adelaide.edu.au science, health, medicine
Tony Rogers tony.rogers@adelaide.edu.au
8179 5743
biological science, dentistry
Jane Aylen Access Printing
janeaylen38@tpg.com.au
0412 286 677
Social Policy, Literary Studies, Education, Health
John Liddle jvliddle@ozemail.com
0417 089 290
Sciences, Educational Policy, Anthropolgy, Social Sciences
Diane Brown dianeb1@iinet.net.au
0497 183 816
general/academic/educational editor, research theses (esp. Humanities and Social Sciences)
Yvonne Miels yvonne.miels@internode.on.net
8131 0170
humanities subjects (especially English literature), medical
Michael Griffiths minix176@hotmail.com Arts/Humanities, media, literature/writing
Vic Beasley  vicbeas@chariot.net.au
8373 7892
humanities, social sciences
Rosemary Peers rosemarypeers@hotmail.com
Phone 02 8901 0017
law, education, business
Nayano Taylor-Neumann  tayneu@internode.on.net
0439 874 591
social science, political science, migration
Mary Collins mary@marycollins.com.au Arts, Media, Communications
Cecile Cutler Cecile.cutler@flinders.edu.au
8201 2480/8382
geography, demography/population studies, regional development, Southeast Asia
Jennifer O'Shannessy mary@marycollins.com.au Arts, Media, Communications
Bill Winser bill.winser@adelaide.edu.au
biro@iinet.net.au
academic discourse (especially scientific and technical language), writing in an additional language, language learning
Amy Reigle Newland newlandediting@gmail.com general editor, with focus on humanities: arts, media, communications, history, literature, anthropology, religion and English as a second language
Nola Farman nolafarman@gmail.com
0417 757 301
visual arts, academic theses, proposals
HD Editing & Proofreading Katherine Hodgetts Victoria Dennington HDeditingandproofreading@adam.com.au
0431 993 932
Humanities, social sciences, education, and English as a second language
Ray Adams rayadams@semiota.com
www.semiota.com
0401 609 837
business, humanities, ESL writers, post-translation editing, theses
Adam Jarvis jarviswords@gmail.com
0424 297 736
wine and food, business and commerce, corporate sustainability, social sciences, literary fiction and nonfiction
Rosie Gronthos rosie.gronthos@gmail.com linguistics, humanities, social sciences
Philip White philshiro@gmail.com arts/humanities, social sciences, education, English as an additional language
Kate Leeson kate@kateeditor.com.au
0459 147 950
education, health, history, law, music, politics, sociology, women's studies
PFLH Services pflhservices@outlook.com theses of all kinds, English as a second language writers, post-translation editing, business, humanities, social sciences, science & technology

Career and Research Skills Training (CaRST) Unit
Address

Adelaide Graduate Centre
Level 2, Schulz Building
THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE
SA 5005
AUSTRALIA

Contact

T: +61 8 8313 5882
F: +61 8 8313 5725
carst@adelaide.edu.au