Skip to content

Abstract Review Panel and Judges

The Abstract Review Panel and Judges at BeaCUR 2016 are as follows:

International Guest Judge

  • Professor Mick Healey, Higher Education Consultant and Researcher, University of Gloucestershire, United Kingdom 

BeaCUR and ACUR 2015 Alumni

  • Sophia Ackling, Master of Philosophy candidate, Faculty of Sciences
  • Katherine Botha, Master of Psychology student, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Hayley Bunn, Master of Philosophy candidate, Faculty of Sciences
  • Joel Lisk, Bachelor of Science/Laws student, Faculties of Sciences and the Professions
  • Rebecca Slimming, Bachelor of Arts/Laws student, Faculties of Arts and the Professions

Academic Staff

  • Special Guest Judge, Professor Warren Bebbington, Vice Chancellor and President
  • Professor Philippa Levy, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Learning), Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Academic)
  • Dr Wayne Errington, Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching), Senior Lecturer in Politics and International Studies, Faculty of Arts
  • Professor Jennifer Clark, Head of School, School of Humanities, Faculty of Arts
  • Dr Will Robertson, Lecturer, School of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
  • Associate Professor Ian Johnson, Acting Head, School of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Dr Abdallah Salem, Head of Pharmacology, School of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences
Division of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Vice-President (Academic)

The University of Adelaide
South Australia 5005

Street Address

Level 7, Wills Building
North Terrace Campus


T +61 8 8313 5901
F +61 8 8313 8333