You are here: 
text zoom : S | M | L
Printer Friendly Version
Further Enquiries
Collaborative Centre in OHS
Thebarton Campus
28 Anderson Street, Thebarton
The University of Adelaide
SA 5031

Telephone: +61 8 8313 4957
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 4955

Occupational and Environmental Health Laboratory

The University of Adelaide Occupational and Environmental Health Laboratory (OEHL) was established in 1987 and was set up at its present site at the Thebarton research campus in 1997.

The OEHL is a modern specialised facility and offers a range of field and laboratory services to industry, government and the community.

The OEHL is at the forefront of occupational and environmental hygiene practice in Australia and is recognised by occupational and environmental professional groups and agencies, including the Australian Institute of Occupational Hygienists, The Australasian Faculty of Occupational and Environmental Medicine, the Safety Institute of Australia, SA Health, SafeWork SA, Safe Work Australia and the EPA. The OEHL is operated by the School of Public Health, at the University of Adelaide.


Dr Leigh Thredgold has recently joined the OEH Laboratory to work on the third phase of our Skin Decontamination Project. He will assist Sharyn and Linda. Leigh has experience in various aspects of analytical chemistry. Welcome Leigh!

The Laboratory is part of the Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Unit. This group addresses epidemiology, infectious and communicable disease, ergonomics, occupational and environmental medicine, occupational and environmental exposure science and climate change. It hosts a Climate Change Adaptation Network (Vulnerable communities) and has strong national and international links.