You are here: 
text zoom : S | M | L
Printer Friendly Version
Further Enquiries

Adelaide Graduate Centre
Level 6, 115 Grenfell Street
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005
AUSTRALIA
Email

Telephone: +61 8 8313 5882
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 5725

For IBP - R
Email

For Short Courses
Email

For Supervision
Email

Register of External Editors

The Register of External Editors is a list of professional editors that have been recommended by University of Adelaide academic staff, or who have been accredited by the Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd). All of the editors listed here have agreed to abide by the University’s policy on the editing of theses.

Any work arrangements organised between editors and Adelaide University staff or students are a purely private matter between the individuals concerned, and the Adelaide Graduate Centre holds no responsibility for payment of services rendered, nor does it guarantee the quality of any of the services rendered.

For any further enquiries, please contact ddog@adelaide.edu.au.

Sciences

Name

 Contact Details

Areas of Specialisation
Ted McMurchie

ted@phdex.com.au
8443 7142
0417 817 301
www.phdex.com.au
scientific and technical writing/editing,
life sciences, biomedical sciences
Angela Lush

  
angela@lushlogic.com.au

0408 810 778
agricultural and environmental sciences
Elisa Bone

   
elisa.bone@gmail.com
+64 7 829 8147
marine ecology, invertebrate zoology, colonial organisms, sessile assemblages
Kathie Stove

 

kathie@inwriting.com.au

0417 086 870

www.inwriting.com.au

 biology, science, visual arts
(no theses)
Robert Koebner
   
smartenglish2008@gmail.com
www.smartenglish.co.uk
genetics, molecular biology, biochemistry,
plant science
Judith Ferrante
 judy_ferrante@yahoo.com.au

0414 416 081

NB: Please observe the "underscore" within my name
biotechnology, patenting of intellectual property, biochemistry and immunology, molecular biology
Keith Walker   
 keith.walker@adelaide.edu.au

08 85985362
environmental science, including freshwater ecology and zoology, expertise in river and floodplain ecology, freshwater fish and invertebrates
Paul Riordan

 


w2p@orange.fr

+33 4 73 78 32 97  

http://correction-home.fr

dentistry, public health, epidemiology, language correction
Jill Pope

jillpope@netspace.net.au

0419 309008

medicine, orthopaedics, scientific writing
Arthur Saniotis      saniotis@yahoo.co.uk

0422237596 
public health
Jenny Tweehuijsen   
jentontwee@gmail.com education, general science, computers
Alexandra Pearce
www.advancedscientific.com.au: 
alexandra.pearce@advancedscientific.com.au

0437 467 097  
science, medicine, surgery, veterinary medicine, grant applications
Anne Hamilton-Bruce          Anne.HamiltonBruce@health.sa.gov.au

0409 397 202 
science, health, medicine, business

Graham Lyons

graham.lyons@adelaide.edu.au 
science, health, medicine,

Tony Rogers

 

tony.rogers@adelaide.edu.au

8179 5743

biological science, dentistry

Bill Winser

bill.winser@adelaide.edu.au

biro@iinet.net.au

Academic discourse (especially scientific and technical language), writing in an additional language, language learning

Carolyn Herbert

bilbiesrule@hotmail.com

8381 6025

zoology, botany, environmental biology

 

Dana Thomsen

 

dana.thomsen@adelaide.edu.au

0417 081 051

 

life sciences, physical sciences and English as a
second language
Alison-Jane Hunter alisonjane631@gmail.com
Alison-Jane.hunter@adelaide.edu.au
0416 767 893
technical scientific writing, engineering, agriculture
Elite Editing info@elitediting.com.au
1800 246 558
www.eliteediting@com.au

Humanities/
Social Sciences

Jane Aylen Access Printing
janeaylen38@tpg.com.au
0412 286 677
Social Policy, Literary Studies, Education, Health
John Liddle jvliddle@ozemail.com
0417 089 290
Land Care Management, Educational Policy, Anthropolgy, Social Sciences
Diane Brown    dianeb@netspace.net.au  
general/academic/educational editor, research theses (esp. Humanities and Social Sciences)
Yvonne Miels    yvonne.miels@internode.on.net

8131 0170 
humanities subjects (especially English literature), medical
Michael Griffiths
minix176@hotmail.com Arts/Humanities, media, literature/writing
Vic Beasley    vicbeas@chariot.net.au
8373 7892
humanities, social sciences
Rosemary Peers
rosemarypeers@hotmail.com

Phone 02 8901 0017
law, education, business
Nayano Taylor-Neumann   
   
tayneu@internode.on.net

0439 874 591
social science, political science, migration
Mary Collins    mary@marycollins.com.au Arts, Media, Communications
Cecile Cutler
    
Cecile.cutler@flinders.edu.au

8201 2480/8382
geography, demography/population studies, regional development, Southeast Asia.
Sandra Bennett
sandrajbennett@bigpond.com environment, water management, ecology, social/feminist studies
Miranda Roccisano
      

mroccisano@adam.com.au

0430 498 448

linguistics, social sciences, education, history
Jeannette Lindsay   

jeannettelindsay@optusnet.com.au

0429 918 830
8357 8768

English as an additional language
Jennifer O'Shannessy

j.oshannessy@southernphone.com.au

multiculturalism, multicultural/anti-racist education, life histories, symbolic interactionism, qualitative methodology

Bill Winser

 

bill.winser@adelaide.edu.au

biro@iinet.net.au

academic discourse (especially scientific and technical language), writing in an additional language, language learning

Amy Reigle Newland

amy.newland@bigpond.com

art, history, art history, geology-related fields, languages

Nola Farman

nfarman@unwired.com.au

0417 757 301

visual arts, academic theses, proposals

HD Editing & Proofreading

Katherine Hodgetts Victoria Dennington

HDeditingandproofreading@adam.com.au

 

0431 993 932

Humanities, social sciences, education, and English as a second language

Ray Adams

rayadams@semiota.com

www.semiota.com

0401 609 837

business, humanities, ESL writers, post-translation editing, theses
Adam Jarvis

jarviswords@gmail.com

0424 297 736

wine and food, business and commerce, corporate sustainability, social sciences, literary fiction and nonfiction

Rosie Gronthos

 

rosie.gronthos@gmail.com

linguistics, humanities, social sciences
Dana Thomsen

dana.thomsen@adelaide.edu.au

0417 081 051

qualitative research, business, education, health, English as a second language
Philip White

philshiro@gmail.com

arts/humanities, social sciences, education, English as an additional language
Kate Leeson

kate@kateeditor.com.au

0459 147 950

education, health, history, law, music, politics, sociology, women's studies
Alison-Jane Hunter

alisonjane631@gmail.com

Alison-Jane.hunter@adelaide.edu.au

0416 767 893

editing and proofreading in education, linguistics, humanities, literature
Elite Editing info@elitediting.com.au
1800 246 558
www.eliteediting@com.au