Skip to content

Critical Dates 2016

See also Academic Year Dates 2016.

See the Course Planner for details of critical dates for individual courses.

First Semester

Semester 1 Regular Session begins

Mon 29 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 14 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Thur 31 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Thur 17 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Thur 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 6 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 10 June

Exam period

Sat 18 June - Sat 2 July

Replacement exams

Mon 18 July - Sat 23 July

Second Semester

Semester 2 Regular Session begins

Mon 25 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 8 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Wed 31 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Wed 17 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Wed 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 16 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 October

Exam period

Sat 5 - Sat 19 November

Replacement exams

Wed 7 to Tues 13 December - including Sat 10 December

Full Year

Full Year Part 1 begins

Mon 29 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 14 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Thur 31 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees

Thur 17 March

Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Thur 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Wed 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

N/A

Exam period

Sat 18 June to Sat 2 July

Replacement exams

Mon 18 to Sat 23 July

Full Year Part 2 begins

Mon 25 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 8 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Wed 31 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Wed 17 August

Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Wed 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

N/A

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 October

Exam period

Sat 5 - Sat 19 November

Replacement exams

Wed 7 to Tues 13 December - including Sat 10 December

Term 1

Regular Term 1 begins

Mon 25 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 8 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 12 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 29 January

Census Date

Fri 12 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 20 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 15 April

Term 2

Regular Term 2 begins

Mon 18 April

Last day to add courses online

Mon 2 May

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 6 May

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 22 April

Census Date

Fri 6 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tue 7 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 1 July

Term 3

Regular Term 3 begins

Mon 11 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 25 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 29 July

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 15 July

Census Date

Fri 29 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tue 30 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 23 September

Term 4

Regular Term 4 begins

Mon 3 October

Last day to add courses online

Mon 17 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 21 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 7 October

Census Date

Fri 21 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tue 22 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 16 December

First Trimester

Trimester 1 begins

Mon 1 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 15 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 19 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 5 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 19 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 1 April

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 29 April

Second Trimester

Trimester 2 begins

Mon 23 May

Last day to add courses online

Mon 6 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 10 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 27 May

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 10 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 22 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 19 August

Third Trimester

Trimester 3 begins

Mon 5 September

Last day to add courses online

Mon 19 September

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 23 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 9 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 23 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 28 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 November

Summer Semester

Summer Regular Session begins

Mon 4 January

Last day to add courses online

Tue 12 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 22 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 8 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 22 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tue 9 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 February

Summer Session 1 begins

Mon 25 January

Last day to add courses online

Wed 27 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 29 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees Mon 25 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 29 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 7 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 12 February

Summer Session 2 begins

Mon 1 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 1 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 7 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 1 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 7 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 19 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 February

Summer Session 3 begins

Mon 8 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 15 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 19 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 8 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 19 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 11 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 March

Summer Session 4 begins

Mon 4 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 4 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 15 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 4 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 15 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 22 January

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 29 January

Winter Semester

Winter Regular Session begins

Mon 27 June

Last day to add courses online

Mon 27 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 3 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 27 June

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 3 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 15 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 22 July

Winter Session 1 begins

Mon 4 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 11 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 15 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 4 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 15 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 5 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 19 August

Online Quadmester Dates

First Online Term begins

Mon 11 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 25 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 29 January

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 15 January

Census Date

Fri 29 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 26 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 18 March

Second Online Term begins

Mon 11 April

Last day to add courses online

Mon 25 April

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 29 April

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 15 April

Census Date

Fri 29 April

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 27 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 17 June

Third Online Term begins

Mon 11 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 25 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 29 July

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 15 July

Census Date

Fri 29 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 26 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 16 September

Fourth Online Term begins

Mon 10 October

Last day to add courses online

Mon 24 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 28 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 14 October

Census Date

Fri 28 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 25 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 16 December

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

Download print version of the 2016 Critical Year Dates (pdf)

return to top

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder