Skip to content

Critical Dates 2017

See also Academic Year Dates 2017.

Course Planner will have details of critical dates for individual courses closer to 2017.

First Semester 3710

Semester 1 Regular Session begins

 Monday 27 February

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 13 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 31 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Friday 17 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Friday 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 5 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 9 June

Teaching session ends

Sunday 2 July

Exam period

Saturday 17 June to Saturday 1 July

Replacement exams

Monday 17 to Saturday 22 July
Second Semester 3720

Semester 2 Regular Session begins

 Monday 24 July

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 7 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Thursday 31 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Thursday 17 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Thursday 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 15 Sept

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 27 Oct

Teaching session ends

Sunday 19 Nov

Exam period

Saturday 4 to Saturday 18 November

Replacement exams

Monday 11 to Saturday 16 December
Full Year

Full Year Part 1 begins

 Monday 27 Feb

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 13 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 31 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees

 Friday 17 March

Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Friday 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Thursday 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 N/A

Teaching session ends

Sunday 2 July

Exam period

Saturday 17 June to Saturday 1 July

Replacement exams

Monday 17 to Saturday 22 July

Full Year Part 2 begins

 Monday 24 July

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 7 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Thursday 31 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Thursday 17 August

Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Thursday 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 N/A

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 27 October

Teaching session ends

Sunday 19 November

Exam period

Saturday 4 to Saturday 18 November

Replacement exams

Monday 11 to Saturday 16 December

Regular Term 1 [3742] begins

 Monday 23 January

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 6 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 10 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 27 January

Census Date

 Friday 10 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Sunday 19 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 14 April

Teaching session ends

Sunday 16 April
Term 2

Regular Term 2 [3744] begins

 Monday 17 April

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 1 May

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 5 May

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 21 April

Census Date

 Friday 5 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Tuesday 6 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 30 June

Teaching session ends

Sunday 2 July
Term 3

Regular Term 3 [3746] begins

 Monday 10 July

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 24 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 28 July

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 14 July

Census Date

 Friday 28 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Tuesday 29 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 22 September

Teaching session ends

Sunday 24 September
Term 4

Regular Term 4 [3748] begins

 Monday 2 October

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 16 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 20 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 6 October

Census Date

 Friday 20 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Tuesday 21 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Friday 15 December

Teaching session ends

Sunday 17 December

First Trimester 3733

Trimester 1 begins

 Monday 30 January

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 13 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 17 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 3 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

 Friday 17 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 31 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 28 April

Teaching session ends

Sunday 30 April
Second Trimester 3736

Trimester 2 begins

 Monday 22 May

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 5 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 16 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 26 May

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

 Friday 16 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 21 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 18 August

Teaching session ends

Sunday 20 August
Third Trimester 3739

Trimester 3 begins

 Monday 4 September

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 18 September

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 22 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 8 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

 Friday 22 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 27 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 24 November

Teaching session ends

Sunday 26 November
Summer Semester 3705

Summer Regular Session begins

 Tuesday 3 January

Last day to add courses online

 Wednesday 11 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 20 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Friday 6 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Friday 20 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Wednesday 8 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 24 February

Teaching session ends

Sunday 26 February

Summer Session 1 begins

 Monday 23 January

Last day to add courses online

 Wednesday 25 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 27 January
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees  Monday 23 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Friday 27 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Sunday 5 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 10 February

Teaching session ends

Sunday 12 February

Summer Session 2 begins

 Monday 30 January

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 30 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Sunday 5 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Monday 30 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Sunday 5 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 17 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 24 February

Teaching session ends

Sunday 26 February

Summer Session 3 begins

 Monday 6 February

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 13 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 17 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Monday 6 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Friday 17 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 10 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 24 March

Teaching session ends

Sunday 26 March

Summer Session 4 begins

 Tuesday 3 January

Last day to add courses online

 Tuesday 3 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 13 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Tuesday 3 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Friday 13 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 20 January

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 27 January

Teaching session ends

Sunday 29 January
Winter Semester 3615

Winter Regular Session begins

 Monday 26 June

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 26 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Sunday 2 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Monday 26 June

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Sunday 2 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 14 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 21 July

Teaching session ends

Sunday 23 July

Winter Session 1 begins

 Monday 3 July

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 10 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 14 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Monday 3 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Friday 14 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 4 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 18 August

Teaching session ends

Sunday 20 August
Online Quadmester Dates

First Online Term [3742] begins

 Monday 9 January

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 23 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 27 January

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 13 January

Census Date

 Friday 27 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 24 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 17 March

Teaching session ends

Sunday 19 March

Second Online Term [3744] begins

 Monday 10 April

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 24 April

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 28 April

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 14 April

Census Date

 Friday 28 April

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 26 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 16 June

Teaching session ends

Sunday 18 June

Third Online Term [3746] begins

 Monday 10 July

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 24 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 28 July

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 14 July

Census Date

 Friday 28 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Friday 25 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 15 September

Teaching session ends

Sunday 17 September

Fourth Online Term [3748] begins

 Monday 9 October

Last day to add courses online

 Monday 23 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Friday 27 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Friday 13 October

Census Date

 Friday 27 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Friday 24 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 15 December

Teaching session ends

Sunday 17 December

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

Download print version of the 2017 Critical Year Dates (pdf)

return to top

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder