Skip to content

Critical Dates 2017

See also Academic Year Dates 2017.

Course Planner will have details of critical dates for individual courses closer to 2017.

First Semester

Semester 1 Regular Session begins

 Mon 27 February

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 13 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 31 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Fri 17 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Fri 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 5 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 9 June

Exam period

Saturday 17 June to Saturday 1 July

Replacement exams

Monday 17 to Saturday 22 July
Second Semester

Semester 2 Regular Session begins

 Mon 24 July

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 7 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Thurs 31 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Thurs 17 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Thurs 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 15 Sept

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 27 Oct

Exam period

 Saturday 4 to Saturday 18 November

Replacement exams

 Monday 11 to Saturday 16 December
Full Year

Full Year Part 1 begins

 Mon 27 Feb

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 13 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 31 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees

 Fri 17 March

Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Fri 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Thurs 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 N/A

Exam period

 Saturday 17 June to Saturday 1 July

Replacement exams

 Monday 17 to Saturday 22 July

Full Year Part 2 begins

 Mon 24 July

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 7 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Thurs 31 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Thurs 17 August

Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Thurs 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 N/A

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 27 October

Exam period

 Saturday 4 to Saturday 18 November

Replacement exams

 Monday 11 to Saturday 16 December

Regular Term 1 begins

 Mon 23 January

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 6 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 10 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 27 January

Census Date

 Fri 10 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Sun 19 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 14 April
Term 2

Regular Term 2 begins

 Mon 17 April

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 1 May

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 5 May

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 21 April

Census Date

 Fri 5 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Tues 6 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 30 June
Term 3

Regular Term 3 begins

 Mon 10 July

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 24 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 28 July

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 14 July

Census Date

 Fri 28 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Tues 29 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 22 September
Term 4

Regular Term 4 begins

 Mon 2 October

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 16 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 20 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 6 October

Census Date

 Fri 20 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Tues 21 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 15 December

First Trimester

Trimester 1 begins

 Mon 30 January

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 13 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 17 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 3 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

 Fri 17 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 31 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 28 April
Second Trimester

Trimester 2 begins

 Mon 22 May

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 5 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 16 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 26 May

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

 Fri 16 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 21 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 18 August
Third Trimester

Trimester 3 begins

 Mon 4 September

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 18 September

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 22 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 8 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

 Fri 22 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 27 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 24 November
Summer Semester

Summer Regular Session begins

 Tues 3 January

Last day to add courses online

 Wed 11 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 20 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Fri 6 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Fri 20 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Wed 8 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 24 February

Summer Session 1 begins

 Mon 23 January

Last day to add courses online

 Wed 25 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 27 January
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees  Mon 23 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Fri 27 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Sun 5 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 10 February

Summer Session 2 begins

 Mon 30 January

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 30 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Sun 5 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Mon 30 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Sun 5 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 17 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 24 February

Summer Session 3 begins

 Mon 6 February

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 13 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 17 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Mon 6 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Fri 17 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 10 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 24 March

Summer Session 4 begins

 Tues 3 January

Last day to add courses online

 Tues 3 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 13 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Tues 3 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

 Fri 13 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 20 January

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 27 January
Winter Semester

Winter Regular Session begins

 Mon 26 June

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 26 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Sun 2 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Mon 26 June

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

 Sun 2 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 14 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 21 July

Winter Session 1 begins

 Mon 3 July

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 10 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 14 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

 Mon 3 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

 Fri 14 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 4 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 18 August
Online Quadmester Dates

First Online Term begins

 Mon 9 January

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 23 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 27 January

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 13 January

Census Date

 Fri 27 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 24 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 17 March

Second Online Term begins

 Mon 10 April

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 24 April

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 28 April

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 14 April

Census Date

 Fri 28 April

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 26 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Friday 16 June

Third Online Term begins

 Mon 10 July

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 24 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 28 July

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 14 July

Census Date

 Fri 28 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 25 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 15 September

Fourth Online Term begins

 Mon 9 October

Last day to add courses online

 Mon 23 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

 Fri 27 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

 Fri 13 October

Census Date

 Fri 27 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

 Fri 24 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

 Fri 15 December

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

Download print version of the 2017 Critical Year Dates (pdf)

return to top

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder