Skip to content

Staff

Lynette Zeitz

Manager, Urrbrae House Historic Precinct

Lynette manages the heritage buildings of the Urrbrae House Historic Precinct and is responsible for the museum’s collections and education programs.  She is a social historian with a strong commitment to educational and community outreach.  In addition, Lynette is the author of The Waite: a social and scientific history of the Waite Agricultural Research Institute (2014).

Ph:  8313 7425
Email: lynette.zeitz@adelaide.edu.au


Amanda Jackson

Co-ordinator, Urrbrae House

Amanda works part-time Monday-Wednesday.  She facilitates events, handles bookings and co-ordinates volunteers within the Urrbrae House Historic Precinct.  Amanda also deals with general enquiries.

Ph:  8313 7497
Email: amanda.jackson@adelaide.edu.au


Erica Osborn

Administrative Assistant, Urrbrae House

Erica works part-time on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays and is an integral part of the administration and smooth running of the house.

Ph:  8313 7110
Email: erica.osborn@adelaide.edu.au


Dr Jennifer Gardner

Dr Jennifer Gardner
(Photo by Keryn Stevens)

Dr Jennifer Gardner

Curator, Waite Arboretum
Manager, Waite Conservation Reserve

Jennifer is passionate about trees and all aspects of the natural environment. She has been in charge of the Arboretum since 1986 and has implemented many new initiatives. She has managed the Waite Conservation Reserve since its establishment in 1991, overseeing the restoration of the Grey Box Grassy Woodland, and she also has responsibility for the management and development of gardens of Urrbrae House Historic Precinct.

When Jennifer is on leave, Dr Kate Delaporte is the Acting Curator of the Waite Arboretum and Manager of the Waite Conservation Reserve.  She may be contacted by phone 83137405 or email kate.delaporte@adelaide.edu.au

Ph: 8313 7405
Fax: 8313 6826
Email: jennifer.gardner@adelaide.edu.au


Erica Boyle

Arboretum Officer

Erica works part-time on Tuesdays and Fridays.   She provides administrative support for the Waite Arboretum and co-ordinates volunteers in the Urrbrae House gardens and Waite Arboretum.

Fax: 8313 7110
Email: erica.boyle@adelaide.edu.au


Andrew Walters

Groundsperson, Waite Arboretum

Andrew assists in the care, maintenance and conservation of the Waite Arboretum.

Ph:  0488 468 501
Email: andrew.walters@adelaide.edu.au

Urrbrae House Historic Precinct

Amanda Jackson
Telephone: +61 8 8313 7497
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 0764
Email

Waite Arboretum & Urrbrae House Gardens

Dr Jennifer Gardner
Telephone: +61 8 8313 7405
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 6826
Email

Waite Conservation Reserve

Dr Jennifer Gardner
Telephone: +61 8 8313 7405
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 6826
Email

Postal Address

Waite Campus
The University of Adelaide
SA 5064
AUSTRALIA