Distinguished Alumni Awards

Recognising alumni who have significantly contributed to their communities and professions.

Our Distinguished Alumni are a rich and diverse pool of leaders and innovators who, through their outstanding accomplishments, have improved the lives of others and significantly contributed to their communities and professions. 

These are the contemporary and the legendary; the entrepreneurial and the humanitarian; the philosophical and the technical talent. They are exemplars of the University of Adelaide success story and a great source of internal pride and inspiration.

Do you know a University of Adelaide graduate who fits this description? Nominate them for the Distinguished Alumni Awards.

Nominations open Monday 21 January 2019 at 9.00 am ACDT and close Friday 1 March 2019 at 5.00 pm ACDT.


Distinguished Alumni Award categories

Vice-Chancellor's Alumni Award

For outstanding achievement by an alumnus or alumna and impact on their profession and/or community.

2017 recipient: Simon Hackett (pictured)

Nominate now

Tirkapena Alumni Award

For outstanding achievement and impact within Indigenous and/or Torres Strait Islander communities.

2017 recipient: Dr Kali Hayward (pictured)

Nominate now

James McWha Rising Star Award

For outstanding achievement by a young alumnus or alumna within their profession and/or community.

2017 recipient: Annabel Crabb (pictured)

Nominate now

Distinguished Alumni Awards 2017

Further information

For more further information about the 2019 Distinguished Alumni Awards, please contact alumni@adelaide.edu.au