2017 Alumni Fellow Award

The Alumni Fellow award recognises alumni who have made a significant contribution to the advancement of the University of Adelaide's Alumni Relations program.

Prior to 2007 the award was titled Alumni Association Fellow and recognised the contribution of alumni to the former Alumni Association.

Nominations have now closed and the 2017 Alumni Fellows will be announced in November.

For information see 2017 Alumni Fellow Award Rules for Nominations or email us.

2016 Alumni Fellows

Ms Jane Chapman

Ms Jane Chapman graduated with a Graduate Diploma in Anaesthetic Nursing in 1997 and a Diploma in Wine Marketing in 2002. Ms Chapman was on the South Australian Universities (Tripartite) Alumni Committee United Kingdom (UK) in the role of secretary from 2003 to 2008 and in 2009 she was awarded life membership for her long and dedicated service.

Mr Ryan Gu

Mr Ryan Gu completed his Master of Commerce (Applied Finance) in 2008. Since his graduation, Mr Gu has been actively volunteering for the University through various career readiness programs.

Ms Becky Houston

Ms Becky Houston completed a Bachelor of Arts (Asian Studies) and a Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing) in 2003. As a keen volunteer, Ms Houston has made an outstanding contribution to the former Student and Industry Program.

Mr Mark Rodda

Mr Mark Rodda completed a Bachelor of Agricultural Business in 1996. Former President of the Roseworthy Old Collegians Association Inc. (ROCA), Mr Rodda served as a ROCA Alumni network committee member from 2007 to 2013. He has been actively involved in ROCA alumni engagement and fundraising activities.

Mark has had an enviable career serving the rural community and representing their interests in both the domestic and global arenas, with proven strengths in providing leadership, business development and strategic direction to meet complex stakeholder needs.

Mr William Tay

Mr William Tay completed a MBA in 2003. He served as a committee member for the Adelaide University Alumni Association Singapore (AUAAS) from 2004 to 2008, Treasurer from 2008 to 2010 and President from 2014 to 2016.