

Tirkapena Indigenous Award Recipients

2022

Tiahni Adamson B Sc (Wildlife Cons Bio) 2020

In recognition of her advocating for the participation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander persons in STEM careers and her contributions in the field of environmental conservation.

2021

Dr Jared Thomas BA 1997, Grad Dip Creative Writing 1999, MA (Creative Writing) 2007, Ph D (H&SS) 2011

In recognition of his contribution to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community in the field of arts.

2020

No awards held

2019

Dr Claudia Paul MBBS 2016

In recognition of her contribution to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community in the field of medicine.

2018

No awards held

2017

Dr Kali Hayward MBBS 2005

In recognition of her contribution to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community in the field of journalism.