Dates & Fees

The Professional Certificate in Arbitration is run every two years and will be offered again in 2020.

Register your interest for 2020

    Expand
  • Key dates

    The key dates for the 2018 academic year are outlined below as an example. 

    If you are interested in this program please visit How to Apply.

      Introduction to Arbitration Advanced Arbitration
    Application Deadline 

    19 February 2018

    (late applications will be considered)

    Enrolment

    Last day to enrol

    Monday 12 March 2018 Monday 6 August 2018
    Payment

    Last day to pay fees

    Saturday 17 March 2018 Friday 17 August 2018
    Course Duration Monday 26 February - Sunday 1 July 2018 Monday 23 July - Sunday 18 November 2018
    Census Date
    Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Saturday 31 March 2018 Friday 31 August 2018
    Introduction Workshop
    (attend either Adelaide OR Sydney)

    Attend either Adelaide OR Sydney workshop:

    Adelaide:
    Friday 16 March 2018 (compulsory)
    9.30am – 4.00pm

    Sydney: 
    Saturday 17 March 2018 (compulsory)
    9.30am – 4.00pm

    Face to face session to be held in: 

    Adelaide only:
    Saturday 21 July 2018 (non-compulsory)
    1.00pm - 4.30pm

    Also available for live on-line participation as a webinar via MyUni

    Assignment Due Sunday 6 May 2018; 11.59pm Monday 15 October 2018; 5.00pm
    Questions for Workshop to be posted via My Uni Monday 7 May 2018 Monday 3 September 2018
    Practical Workshops
    (attendance required at either Adelaide OR Sydney)

    Adelaide:
    Friday 11 May 2018 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 12 May 2018 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Sydney:
    Friday 18 May 2018 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 19 May 2018 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Adelaide:
    Friday 7 September 2018 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 8 September 2018 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Sydney:
    Friday 14 September 2018 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 15 September 2018 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Examination Saturday 23 June 2018
    9.30am – 12.00pm central time
    Saturday 17 November 2018
    9.30am-12.40pm central time
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 4 May 2018 Friday 14 September 2018
    Last day to Withdraw with Fail (WF) Friday 8 June 2018 Friday 26 October 2018
  • Fees

    Academic course fees

    The fee for the 2018 program is $7,500. 

    GST is not applicable to university course fees.

    FEE-HELP

    Eligible students can apply for FEE-HELP, an interest-free loans facility for students enrolled in fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate coursework.

    You will pay for the program online when you enrol you can pay via credit card or request an invoice for payment.

    The program meets the course of study requirements of FEE-HELP. 

    • to be eligible, you must be either an Australian citizen, permanent resident or have a humanitarian visa. 
    • you must also ensure that you have not exceeded your FEE-HELP limit, have enrolled in the course by the census date and provide your tax file number.
    • you apply for FEE-HELP at the time of enrolment.