Dates & Fees

The Professional Certificate in Arbitration is run every two years and will be offered again in 2022. Applications for the 2022 program will open in October 2021.

Register interest

    Expand
  • Key dates

    The key dates for the 2022 academic year are outlined below.

    If you are interested in this program please visit How to Apply.

      Introduction to Arbitration Advanced Arbitration
    Application deadline 

    Friday 18 February 2022

    (late applications will be considered)

    Enrolment

    Last day to enrol

    Monday, 14 March 2022 Monday, 8 August 2022
    Payment

    Last day to pay fees

    Friday, 11 March 2022 Wednesday, 3 August 2022
    University semester dates

    Monday, 28 February – Saturday, 23 July 2022

    Monday, 25 July – Tuesday, 13 December 2022

    Course start date Friday, 11 March 2022 Thursday, 28 July 2022
    Census date
    Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Thursday, 24 March 2022 Wednesday, 17 August 2022
    Introduction workshop

    Saturday, 12 March 2022 (compulsory)
    9.30am – 4.00pm (ACST)

    Saturday, 23 July 2022 (compulsory)
    1.00pm – 4.30pm (ACST)

    Assignment due Sunday, 1 May 2022; 11.59pm (ACST) Monday, 17 October 2022; 5.00pm (ACST)
    Questions for workshop to be posted via MyUni Monday, 2 May 2022 Monday, 5 September 2022
    Practical workshops

    Friday, 6 May 2022 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm 
    (ACST)

    Saturday, 7 May 2022 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm  
    (ACST)

    OR

    Friday, 13 May 2022 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm 
    (ACST)

    Saturday, 14 May 2022 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm 
    (ACST)

    Friday, 9 September 2022 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm (ACST)

    Saturday, 10 September 2022 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm (ACST)

    OR

    Friday, 16 September 2022 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm (ACST)

    Saturday, 17 September 2022 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm (ACST)

    Examination

    Saturday 18 June 2022
    (Downloadable exam with online submission only) 
    9.30am – 12.00pm
    (ACST)

    Saturday, 19 November 2022
    (Downloadable exam with online submission only)
    9.30am - 12.40pm
    (ACST)

    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday, 6 May 2022 Friday, 16 September 2022
    Last day to Withdraw with fail (WF) Friday, 10 June 2022 Friday, 28 October 2022

    For a full list of University Critical Dates, please click here. 

  • Fees

    Academic course fees

    The fee for the 2020 program is $8,500. 

    GST is not applicable to university course fees.

    FEE-HELP

    Eligible students can apply for FEE-HELP, an interest-free loans facility for students enrolled in fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate coursework.

    You will pay for the program online when you enrol you can pay via credit card or request an invoice for payment.

    The program meets the course of study requirements of FEE-HELP. 

    1. be an Australian citizen and study at least part of your course in Australia. 
    2. be a New Zealand Special Category visa (SCV) holder or permanent humanitarian visa holder and meet the residency requirementspermanent residents can only get FEE-HELP for approved bridging studies.
    3. be enrolled in a fee-paying place at a provider that offers FEE-HELP loans.
    4. be enrolled in an eligible course at your provider by the census date (your provider can tell you if your course is eligible).
    5. submit the Request for FEE-HELP  form to your provider by the census date.
    6. not have already borrowed up to your FEE-HELP limit.