Dates & Fees

The Professional Certificate in Arbitration is run every two years and will be offered again in 2020.

APPLY NOW

    Expand
  • Key dates

    The key dates for the 2020 academic year are outlined below.

    If you are interested in this program please visit How to Apply.

      Introduction to Arbitration Advanced Arbitration
    Application Deadline 

    Friday 21 February 2020

    (late applications will be considered)

    Enrolment

    Last day to enrol

    Monday 16 March 2020 Monday 10 August 2020
    Payment

    Last day to pay fees

    Friday 13 March 2020 Wednesday 5 August 2020
    Course Duration

    University Semester Dates:

    Monday 2 March – Saturday 25 July 2020

    Course Start Date:

    Friday 13 March 2020

    University Semester Dates:

    Monday 27 July – Tuesday 1 December 2020

    Course Start Date:

    Thursday 30 July 2020
    Census Date
    Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Friday 27 March 2020 Wednesday 19 August 2020
    Introduction Workshop
    (attend either Adelaide OR Sydney)

    Attend either Adelaide OR Sydney workshop:

    Adelaide:
    Friday 13 March 2020 (compulsory)
    9.30am – 4.00pm

    Sydney: 
    Saturday 14 March 2020 (compulsory)
    9.30am – 4.00pm

    Online only session to be held: 

    Adelaide only:
    Saturday 25 July 2020 1.00pm – 4.30pm ACST (central time)

    Available for live on-line participation as a webinar via MyUni

    Assignment Due Sunday 3 May 2020; 11.59pm Monday 19 October 2020; 5.00pm
    Questions for Workshop to be posted via My Uni Monday 4 May 2020 Monday 7 September 2020
    Practical Workshops
    (attendance required at either Adelaide OR Sydney)

    Sydney:
    Friday 8 May 2020 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 9 May 2020 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Adelaide:
    Friday 15 May 2020 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 16 May 2020 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Sydney:
    Friday 11 September 2020 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 12 September 2020 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Adelaide:
    Friday 18 September 2020 (compulsory)
    10.00am – 4.30pm

    Saturday 19 September 2020 (compulsory)
    9.00am – 4.30pm

    Examination

    Saturday 20 June 2020
    (Downloadable exam with online submission only)

    9.30am – 12.00pm (central time)

    Saturday 21 November 2020

    (Downloadable exam with online submission only)
    9.30am-12.40pm ACST (central time)
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 8 May 2020 Friday 18 September 2020
    Last day to Withdraw with Fail (WF) Friday 12 June 2020 Friday 30 October 2020

    For a full list of University Critical Dates, please click here. 

  • Fees

    Academic course fees

    The fee for the 2020 program is $8,500. 

    GST is not applicable to university course fees.

    FEE-HELP

    Eligible students can apply for FEE-HELP, an interest-free loans facility for students enrolled in fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate coursework.

    You will pay for the program online when you enrol you can pay via credit card or request an invoice for payment.

    The program meets the course of study requirements of FEE-HELP. 

    1. be an Australian citizen and study at least part of your course in Australia. 
    2. be a New Zealand Special Category visa (SCV) holder or permanent humanitarian visa holder and meet the residency requirementspermanent residents can only get FEE-HELP for approved bridging studies.
    3. be enrolled in a fee-paying place at a provider that offers FEE-HELP loans.
    4. be enrolled in an eligible course at your provider by the census date (your provider can tell you if your course is eligible).
    5. submit the Request for FEE-HELP  form to your provider by the census date.
    6. not have already borrowed up to your FEE-HELP limit.