Skip to content

Steering Committee Membership

The Bioinformatics Hub works closely with many groups around the University of Adelaide. All work is overseen and guided by members of the Steering Committee who bring a wealth of experience across animal, plant and medical contexts, as well as computational and statistical expertise.

The current membership of the Bioinformatics Hub Steering Committee is:

Prof David Adelson (Director)

  • Professor and Chair of the Centre for Bioinformatics and Computational Genetics
  • Zhendong Professor and Director of the Zhendong Centre for the Molecular Basis of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • Co-Director of the Joint International Research Laboratory of Metabolic & Developmental Sciences

A/Prof Gary Glonek (Co-Director)

  • Head of School, School of Mathematical Sciences

Prof Alan Cooper

Prof Sarah Robertson

Prof Vincent Bulone

Prof John Williams

  • JS Davies Research Chair, School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • Former Scientific Director at Parco Tecnologico Padano, Italy (2007-2015)

Steve Pederson

  • Co-ordinator, Bioinformatics Hub

Bioinformatics Hub

Level 4,
Santos Petroleum Engineering Building,
North Terrace Campus
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005


T: +61 8 8313 1207