Steering Committee

The Bioinformatics Hub works closely with many groups around the University of Adelaide.

All work is overseen and guided by members of the Steering Committee who bring a wealth of experience across animal, plant and medical contexts, as well as computational and statistical expertise.

The current membership of the Bioinformatics Hub Steering Committee is:

Professor David Adelson
  • Professor and Chair of the Centre for Bioinformatics and Computational Genetics
  • Zhendong Professor and Director of the Zhendong Centre for the Molecular Basis of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • Co-Director of the Joint International Research Laboratory of Metabolic & Developmental Sciences
Associate Professor Gary Glonek
Head of School, School of Mathematical Sciences
Professor Alan Cooper Director and Research Leader of the Australian Centre for Ancient DNA
Professor Sarah Robertson
Professor Vincent Bulone
Professor John Williams
  • JS Davies Research Chair, School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • Former Scientific Director at Parco Tecnologico Padano, Italy (2007-2015)
Dr Steven Pederson Co-ordinator, Bioinformatics Hub