Skip to content
Australia's first agricultural college was established at Roseworthy

Roseworthy Campus

Campus Setting

Australia's first agricultural college was established at Roseworthy, 50km north of Adelaide in 1883. Since its establishment, the Australian agricultural industry has recognised Roseworthy Agricultural College as the premier teaching facility for the sector and close partnerships with industry and government research groups have always been a feature of Roseworthy's development. In 1991, the Roseworthy Agricultural College joined forces with the University of Adelaide.

Many of the best-known names in agriculture and wine are graduates of the Roseworthy Campus. While viticulture and oenology are now based at the Waite, the original connection and proud tradition live on in the name of the Hickinbotham Roseworthy Wine Science Laboratory at the Waite. At Roseworthy Campus the Faculty of Sciences boasts the key concentration of animal science capability and dryland agriculture in South Australia.

Roseworthy Campus is located on a 1600 ha property and includes a working farm on which students gain practical experience and training.

The Students
Roseworthy Campus has over 800 students enrolled.

Campus Map
PDF [PDF] | JPG Image

Inter Campus Shuttle Bus service
'University Shuttle' travels between campus locations of the Faculty of Sciences.


  • From North Terrace / King William St, proceed along Main North Road towards Gawler.
  • Approaching Gawler, proceed straight on following the signs for Nuriootpa and Clare via the Gawler by-pass.
  • Take the left lane turn-off marked by the blue and white sign for the University of Adelaide Roseworthy Campus.
  • Turn right at the T-junction.
  • Proceed on towards Wasleys, over the railway line, keeping with the sealed bitumen road.
  • The main entrance to the Campus is on the left.

Take the Virtual Tour

View the Photo Tour

Faculty of Sciences
Roseworthy Campus

Roseworthy SA 5371


T: +61 8 8313 7812
F: +61 8 8313 7960