Latest news

Search news stories

Enter a keyword to search news.

Parliamentary Landcare Group Established in South Australia

Left to Right: Hon John Dawkins MLC, Sheree Bowman (Chair of LASA), Hon Susan Close MP, Hon Geoff Brock MP, John Chester (ALT), Gerry Butler (past Chair of LASA)

Members of the South Australian Parliament have established a bi-partisan Friends of Landcare group as part of celebrations for the 20-year anniversary of the Landcare Association of South Australia (LASA). Thirty members of parliament and representatives of the landcare movement in South Australia shared dinner at Parliament House on 26th February to discuss the ethic and achievements of landcare in South Australia.

[Read more about Parliamentary Landcare Group Established in South Australia]

RSS News Feed