People and Culture Committee


  • The Chair, a Member of Council appointed by Council on the nomination of the Chancellor - Mr Andrew (Andy) Keough CSC
  • Vice-Chancellor and President ex officio - Professor Peter Høj AC FAA FTSE FNAI (US)
  • No less than one and no more than two additional members of Council appointed by Council:
    • Mr Lachlan Coleman
  • Up to three additional members (not being members of Council or staff members of the University) appointed by Council:
    • Ms Vanessa Godden - external member
    • Ms Belinda Jeffreys - external member

In attendance:

  • Chief Operating Officer
  • Executive Director, Human Resources
  • Head of Integrity Unit (in camera session)
  • Director, Governance Services (Secretary to the Committee)

Any other person may attend a meeting of the Committee at the invitation of the Chair.