Skip to content

Risk Committee

      • Membership
        • The Chair, a Member of Council appointed by Council on the nomination of the Chancellor - Ms Janet Finlay
        • Vice-Chancellor and President ex-officio - Professor Peter Hoj AC
        • No less than one and no more than two additional members of Council appointed by Council:
          • Mr Andy Keough CSC - Deputy Chair appointed by Council on the nomination of the Chancellor
        • Up to three additional members (not being members of Council or staff members of the University) appointed by Council:
          • Ms Juliet Brown OAM - external member
          • Mr Mark Butcher- external member
        • Attendance:
          • Chief Operating Officer
          • General Counsel and Executive Director, Legal and Risk
          • Director, Governance Services (Secretary to the Committee)
          • Internal Auditor representative(s)

        Any other person may attend a meeting of the committee at the invitation of the Chair.

  • Meeting Dates
  • Templates and Guidelines
  • Governance Statement and Risk Policy
  • Contact

    For queries regarding Audit, Compliance and Risk Management, please contact:

    Director, Governance Services
    T: (08) 8313 4015
    F: (08) 8313 4407

    The University's Internal Auditors are PricewaterhouseCoopers.

    The University's External Auditor is the South Australian Auditor-General's Department.

Office of the Chancellor and Council Secretariat

The University of Adelaide
South Australia 5005


T +61 8 8313 5668
F +61 8 8313 4407