Skip to content

Finance Committee


  • The Chair, a Member of Council appointed by Council on the nomination of the Chancellor - Ms Kathryn Presser
  • Vice-Chancellor and President ex officio - Professor Peter Hoj AC
  • No less than one and no more than two additional members of Council appointed by Council:
    • Mr Kenneth Williams - Deputy Chair, appointed by Council on the nomination of the Chancellor
  • Up to three additional members (not being members of Council or staff members of the University) appointed by Council:
    • Mr John Charlton
    • Mr Colin Dunsford AM
    • Dr Stephen Mabbs
  • Attendance:
    • Chief Operating Officer
    • Chief Financial Officer
    • Director, Governance Services (Secretary to the Committee)
    • Auditor-General representative(s) in conjunction with the planning and execution of the external audit of the University's annual financial report.
  • Any other person may attend a meeting of the Committee at the invitation of the Chair

Meeting Dates

Governance Statement

Office of the Chancellor and Council Secretariat

The University of Adelaide
South Australia 5005


T +61 8 8313 5668
F +61 8 8313 4407