Skip to content

Managing at Adelaide

Managing at Adelaide is a framework designed to provide broad and timely access to a suite of management development workshops and web-based resources which are focused on the practical day to day elements of success as a manager of people and function.

Its primary benefit will be the cost-effective, customised and targeted provision of in-house development.

It will enable the University's people managers to:

  • Better understand their roles and accountabilities as managers
  • Become more self-reliant by accessing people-related information quickly and easily
  • Align activities to University strategy
  • Improve the performance of others
  • Improve their operational effectiveness

Managing at Adelaide Programs

Challenging Conversations
Challenging Conversations

Tuesday 2 April
Wednesday 7 August
Wednesday 6 November

PDR for Supervisors Review Conversations
Leader as Coach

Thursday 23 May
Thursday 31 October

Managers Induction
Managers Induction

Wednesday 3 April
Tuesday 6 August
Wednesday 23 October

Managing Unsatisfactory Performance
Managing Unsatisfactory Performance

Thursday 14 March
Wednesday 14 August
Tuesday 15 October

/hr/development/programs/developing/pdr-staff
PDR Blended Learning Program
Enabling Excellence in Recruitment and Selection
Staff Recruitment and Selection Program

Effective Interviewing & Negotiating 
Wednesday 10 April
Tuesday 27 August

Flexible Work Arrangements
Voluntary Flexible Work Arrangements

Wednesday 6 March
Tuesday 9 July
Thursday 10 October

 
 

Contact HR Service Centre

For all enquiries please contact the Human Resources Service Centre.

 
FAQ Online Enquiries Feedback Call us +61 8 831 31111
Sandstone building at the University of Adelaide's North Terrace Campus