HSW Committees

Faculty & Divisional Health & Safety Committees

Consultation and co-operation between management, employees and students is is essential to achieving our HSW objectives.

In order to achieve its objectives the University has established an extensive consultative network to support health, safety and wellbeing. 

The University's registered Health and Safety Committees:

  • Division of Academic and Student Engagement (DASE)
  • Division of University Operations (including the Division of the Vice-Chancellor and President) 
  • Division of External Engagement (DEE)
  • Division of Research and Innovation (DRI)
  • Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology (SET)
  • Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics (ABLE)
  • Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences (FHMS)

Further information

Please contact a member of the HSW Team.

Terms of reference

Health and Safety Committee reporting timetable

Health and Safety Committee reporting templates

Health and Safety Committee information

Minutes, Agendas and Papers from previous meetings