Advisory Board

The Advisory Board brings industry and government leaders with a comprehensive knowledge and experience of the mineral and energy resources sector together with internal university representatives.

The Board offers an external perspective on the Institute's activities plus valuable insights from members of global business entities. IMER is established in accordance with the University of Adelaide's Research Centres and Research Institute framework.

Board members

Mr John Anderson

Principal Consultant
Austrike Resources Pty Ltd

Mr Joe Cucuzza
Director, industryC2I

Mr Andrew Freeman
Manager, Business Support, Santos Ltd

Professor Michael Goodsite
Interim Director, IMER & Director, Industry Engagement Priority for Energy, Mining & Resources, University of Adelaide

Dr Paul Heithersay
Chief Executive, Department for Energy and Mining, Government of South Australia

Professor Richard Hillis
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Performance), University of Adelaide

Ms Katie Hulmes
General Manager Transformation and Readiness, OZ Minerals Ltd

Dr Damien Leclercq
Director Partnerships and Engagements, Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences, University of Adelaide

Mr Matthew Reed
Executive General Manager - Mining, SIMEC Mining

Mr Simon Ridgeway
Engineering Manager, Gas & Renewable Division, AGL Torrens

Adjunct Professor Peter Williams
University of Western Australia
CEO and Managing Director, HiSeis