News: women's suffrage

Celebrating 125 years of Women's Suffrage

Pictured: Professor Philippa Levy, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Learning) and Chair of the University’s Gender Equity Committee; Natasha Stott Despoja AO, Founding Chairperson of Our Watch; Dr Hillary Smith, representing the family of Emeritus Professor Sally Smith; Hon Margaret Nyland AM, former judge and Royal Commissioner; Hon Cathy Branson AC QC, Deputy Chancellor of the University of Adelaide; Dr Niki Vincent, SA’s Equal Opportunity Commissioner; Caitlyn Georgeson, LGBTIQ Advocate; Tory Shepherd, The A

This year, the University of Adelaide has celebrated the 125th anniversary of Women’s Suffrage in South Australia by showcasing our pioneering female alumni, staff and students, as well as promoting our proud record of inclusion as the first university in Australia, and among the first in the world, to admit women to all of our degree programs.

[Read more about Celebrating 125 years of Women's Suffrage]

RSS News Feed