Skip to content

Future Conference Bookings

Future conference bookings requests are logged here and will be entered into the University calendar upon completion of the University Course Timetabling, if the requested rooms are available on the specified date.

Please note: Your conference booking is not confirmed until you receive an email advising the conference has been locked in.

Please use the Conference Booking Form to have your conference details placed on the waiting list below. Alternatively contact Toni Pihodnya, Bookings & Events Officer 8313 5151 for assistance.

Provisional Conference Bookings

Dates
Conference Title
Faculty/School Contact
Venues to be used
10-12 Jan 2020

Modern Monetary Theory
(Received 17th May 2019)

Steven Hail

School of Economics

Telephone +61 8 8313 5671
steven.hail@adelaide.edu.au

  • The Braggs Lecture Theatre
  • X2 Breakout rooms

9:00am - 8:00pm

14 Jan 2020

2020 Harcourt Lecture
(Received 22nd May 2019)

Litsa Morris

School of Economics

Telephone +61 8 8313 4768
litsa.morris@adelaide.edu.au

  • The Braggs Lecture Theatre

5:00pm - 7:00pm

7 Feb 2020

Clinical Update Day
(Received 30th May 2019)

Louise Welch

SA Dental Services

Telephone +61 8 7117 0068
louise.welch@sa.gov.au

  • Napier 102 Lecture Theatre

8:00am - 4:30pm

14 Feb 2020

Clinical Update Day
(Received 30th May 2019)

Louise Welch

SA Dental Services

Telephone +61 8 7117 0068
louise.welch@sa.gov.au

  • Barr Smith South Flentje Lecture Theatre

8:00am - 4:30pm

19-24 Apr 2020

Pierre Auger Collaboration Meeting
(Received 2nd May 2019)

Bruce Dawson

Physics

Telephone +61 8 8313 5275
bruce.dawson@adelaide.edu.au

  • Napier 102
  • Napier G03
  • Napier G04
  • First Floor Foyer

8:30am - 7:30pm

7, 8, 11, 12, 15, 16, 20 Jun 2020

Infinitus Group Lectures
(Received 5th June 2019)

Jeremy Glaros

Executive Education

Telephone +61 8 8313 2177
jeremy.glaros@adelaide.edu.au

  • Bonython Hall

7:00am - 10:00pm

7 day external event hosted by Exec Ed.

15-27 Jun 2020

Elder Conservatorium of Music: Production #1
(Received 20 February 2019)

George Torbay

Elder Conservatorium of Music

Telephone +61 8 8313 3672
george.torbay@adelaide.edu.au

  • Scott Theatre

9:00am - 10:00pm

6-10 Jul 2020

Law School International Conference
(Received 23 June 2017)

Fiona McArdle

Law School

Telephone +61 8 8313 4017
fiona.mcardle@adelaide.edu.au

  • Bonython Hall
  • 20 breakout rooms for 25-30 people
  • 10 breakout rooms for 75-100 people

(Rooms to be confirmed)

11-15 Jul 2020

2020 International Conference on Machine Learning and Cybernetics
(Received 21 March 2019)

Xin Yuan

School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Telephone +61 8 8313 3159
xin.yuan@adelaide.edu.au

  • Lower Napier LG28 Lecture Theatre
  • Lower Napier LG29 Lecture Theatre
  • All Lower Napier Breakout Rooms

9:00am - 5:00pm

26-29 Sept 2020

36th International Conference on Software
(Received 18 March 2019)

Christoph Treude

School of Computer Science

Telephone +61 8 8313 9247
christoph.treude@adelaide.edu.au

  • Napier G03
  • Napier G04
  • Napier 102
  • Or any X3 lecture theatres close to one another

8:30am - 5:30pm

9-21 Nov 2020

Elder Conservatorium of Music: End of Year Production
(Received 20 February 2019)

George Torbay

Elder Conservatorium of Music

Telephone +61 8 8313 3672
george.torbay@adelaide.edu.au

  • Scott Theatre

9:00am - 10:00pm

15-20 Nov 2020

9th International Acid Sulfate Soils Conference
(Received 5 September 2018)

Luke Mosley

Biological Sciences

Telephone +61 8 8313 5453
luke.mosley@adelaide.edu.au

  • Charles Hawker Conference Centre - Waite

8:00am - 6:00pm

28 Nov - 2nd Dec 2020

Australian Institute of Occupational Hygienists
(Received 17th June 2019)

Dino Pisaniello

Public Health

Telephone +61 8 8313 3571
dino.pisaniello@adelaide.edu.au

  • AHMS G030 Lecture Theatre
  • AHMS 4050A/B
  • AHMS 1068
  • AHMS 1059A/B Lecture Theatre

9:00am - 5:00pm

6-9 Dec 2020

Australian and New Zealand Society of Biomechanics
(Received 7 December 2018)

Dominic Thewlis

Adelaide Medical School

Telephone +61 8 8313 7096
dominic.thewlis@adelaide.edu.au

  • AHMS G030 Lecture Theatre
  • AHMS Ground Floor Foyer

8:00am - 6:00pm

6-10 Dec 2020

Australian Institute of Physics (AIP) Congress
(Received 24 March 2019)

Andre Luiten

The School of Physical Sciences

Telephone +61 (0)404 817 168
andre.luiten@adelaide.edu.au

  • Elder Hall
  • Bonython Hall
  • X7 Lecture Theatres (Napier, Lower Napier, Surrounding buildings)
  • 2-3 Breakout rooms

8:00am - 6:00pm

 

Infrastructure Branch

Maintenance Services:
+61 8 8313 4008
Campus Security:
+61 8 8313 5990
General enquiries: Phone +61 8 8313 6110: Email: infrastructure@adelaide.edu.au