IMER Director becomes first academic to be elected to SACOME Council

Professor Michael Goodsite

The South Australian Chamber of Mines and Energy (SACOME) have announced their member-elected Councillors for 2021, as endorsed at their Annual General Meeting held on 19 November 2020, as follows:

Cr. Justin Bauer | BHP | Industry, Mining

Cr. Gabrielle Iwanow | OZ Minerals | Industry, Mining

Cr. Glenn Toogood | Beach Energy | Industry, Petroleum

Cr. Matt Sherwell | Santos | Industry, Petroleum

Cr. Greg Swain | Fortescue Metals Group | Industry, Exploration

Cr. Mark Dayman | FYFE | Service, Engineering

Cr. Sarah Clarke | Piper Alderman | Service, Legal

Cr. Nicholas Mumford | Mumford Commercial Consulting | Service, Energy

Cr. Prof. Michael Goodsite | The University of Adelaide | Service, Education

Congratulations to Professor Michael Goodsite, Director of the Institute for Mineral and Energy Resources (IMER) – Modern Energy Systems, at the University of Adelaide, who has been voted to council, along with nine South Australian industry leaders.

“I am honoured to become a member of the SACOME Council for 2021”, Professor Goodsite said.

Mike is the first SACOME councillor to come from a background in resources academia.

Tagged in mining and energy, resources