ISER Advisory Board inaugural meeting

ISER Advisory board members in a line

The new Institute for Sustainability, Energy and Resources advisory board met in Adelaide on Monday 7th November 2022.

ISER Advisory Board Chair, the Hon. Trish White AM, was joined by board members Fiona Hancock, John O'Brien, Professor Ian Overton, Gavin Yeates. Apologies were accepted by the Chair from Alex Blood and Sam Crafter.

Also in attendance were Professor Anton Middelberg (Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)), Professor Steve Larkin (Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Engagement)), Professor Michael Goodsite (ISER Director, and Pro Vice-Chancellor (Energy Futures)), Professor Bronywn Gillanders (Deputy Dean Research, Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology), and Paula Angerstein (ISER Manager).

The Advisory Board brings industry and government leaders with a comprehensive knowledge and experience of the mineral and energy resources sector together with internal university representatives.

The Board offers an external perspective on the Institute's activities plus valuable insights from members of global business entities. ISER is established in accordance with the University of Adelaide's Research Centres and Research Institute framework.

Tagged in ISER