ISER's Advisory Board welcomes New Chair and two Board members

Recent appointment of ISER's Advisory Board's new Chair and two Board members.

The Institute for Sustainability, Energy and Resources (ISER) is delighted to announce that the University of Adelaide’s Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research), Professor Anton PJ Middelberg, has confirmed the appointment of three new advisory board members, including Ms Felicity Lloyd as Chair of ISER's Advisory Board.

Please join us in welcoming Ms Felicity Lloyd, Dr. Andrew Dunbar and Ms Joanna Kay.

Ms Felicity Lloyd's photo

Ms Felicity Lloyd - Chair of Iser's Advisory Board

Ms Felicity Lloyd has a Bachelor of Chemical Engineering from the University of Adelaide (SA).  She is a technical, operational and sustainability leader with more than 18 years of heavy industry experience at Adbri.  Her current role as Chief Sustainability and Innovation Officer leads the companies’ sustainability and innovation initiatives. Ms Lloyd held the role of CEO of the HILT CRC and is a former member of the Centre for Energy Technology (CET) Advisory Board, the Faculty of Engineering, Maths and Computer Science Advisory Board; and is a current Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

Andrew Dunbar's photo

Dr Andrew Dunbar

Dr Andrew Dunbar is the Executive Director, Innovation and Science Group in the Department for Industry, Innovation and Science. In this role he is responsible for developing and supporting the state’s innovation system in partnership with other parts of government, research organisations, industry and business. The group is focused on supporting sustainable economic growth by increasing South Australia’s global standing in science and research, encouraging commercialisation of research through industry, research and government collaboration, supporting entrepreneurs, start-ups and small business and attracting venture capital into South Australia.


Joanna Kay's photo

Ms Joanna Kay

Ms Joanna Kay is the General Manager of the Smart Energy Council and leads Zero Carbon Hydrogen Australia, to promote and develop renewable hydrogen as a sustainable fuel source. Zero Carbon Hydrogen Australia is a peak industry body for the renewable hydrogen industry and promotes the development and adoption of renewable hydrogen and associated products in Australia and for Australian businesses internationally. Joanna spearheads the work of the Zero Carbon Hydrogen Scheme, an industry-led scheme that promotes the uptake and distribution of renewable hydrogen products and their derivatives in Australia and overseas. Joanna's experience spans both private and public sectors, in Australia, China and India- including as the Australian Government Specialist Advisor to the International Solar Alliance. Joanna is on the Advisory Board of the CRC Scaling Green Hydrogen Bid, Renewable Energy Gender Action Plan and the Australian Government National Hydrogen Strategy.

Tagged in ISER, sustainability, South Australia, advisory board