UoA Winners of the Energy and Mining Premier's Awards

Congratulations to Associate Professor Manouchehr Haghighi and his team for winning the ‘Energy Sector – Environment’ award!

The Premier's Awards in 'Energy and Mining' showcase South Australia’s best and brightest innovative leaders in the energy and mining sectors.

This past Thursday at the 12th edition of the event, Associate Professor Manouchehr Haghighi and his team comprised of Reza Abdollahi, Afshin Tatar, and Hamid Esfandyari, received the ‘Energy Sector – Environment’ award in recognition for their fabulous collective work on enhancing underground hydrogen storage assessment.

Their research is vital to understand the performance and technical viability of underground hydrogen storage sites during numerous cyclic injections and production.

Learn more about the project

On the night of the event, Prof. Michael Goodsite, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Energy Futures) and Director of the Institute for Sustainability, Energy and Resources (ISER), accepted the award on behalf of the team.

Congratulations to Associate Professor Manouchehr Haghighi 's team, and a special recognition to Reza Abdollahi, who played an essential role in securing this award!

Tagged in energy, ISER, sustainability, environmental impacts, hydrogen