Student Voice Australia

The Student Voice Australia is a national network of institutions, staff and students, committed to facilitating authentic student engagement through partnership in institutional decision-making and governance for learning, teaching and the student experience.

Following a successful pilot led by Professor Sally Varnham in 2019 and further embedding of practices in 2020, SVA is currently hosted by the University of Adelaide under the leadership of the Pro-Vice Chancellor (Student Learning), Professor Philippa Levy and supported by:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Charles Sturt University¬†
  • Curtin University
  • Flinders University
  • Holmesglen Institute
  • James Cook University
  • University of Adelaide
  • University of Canberra
  • University of New England
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • Victoria University

SVA will continue to build capacity around the Principles for Student Engagement for Australian Tertiary Institutions (STEPUP for Quality Enhancement).