Teaching Awards

Our teaching awards and commendations recognise the importance and impact of learning and teaching at the University.

The annual awards program provides an opportunity to celebrate the innovative and sustained ways that teaching staff engage students to learn. The University of Adelaide supports both internal and national teaching awards.

Congratulations to the 2020 AAUT recipients

The Australian Awards for University teaching have been announced.

Congratulations to Professor Kerry Wilkinson and the Principles of Public Law Team - Associate Professor Matthew Stubbs & Cornelia Koch, for being awarded a Citation for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning.

Stephen Cole the Elder Award for Excellence

These awards recognise the University’s highest achievers in teaching, support of teaching, and supervisory practices.

Find out more

Special Commendations - COVID 19 Emergency Teaching Response

The University of Commendations for the Enhancement and Innovation of Student Learning recognise the important role played by teaching staff in supporting the University to achieve strategic goals in learning and teaching. This year the awards have been adapted to recognise the outstanding achievements made by staff as they rapidly responded to the COVID-19 situation.

Find out more

Australian Awards for University Teaching

The Australian Awards for University Teaching (AAUT) were established in 1997 by the Australian Government to celebrate and reward excellence in university teaching. Since then, the Awards have become a valued form of recognition for university educators Australia wide.

Find out more

Student-Led Teaching Awards

Managed by the Adelaide University Union, these awards are nominated by and decided upon by the current student body at the University of Adelaide

Find out more

Faculty Teaching Awards

In addition to the central University awards program each faculty offers their own teaching awards.

Find out more