Skip to content

Board of Patrons

Dr Roger Sexton AM,Principal Patron

Dr Roger Sexton AM, Principal Patron

Patron-in-Chief:   His Excellency the Honourable        
                                 Hieu Van Le AC
                                 Governor of South Australia

Principal Patron:  Dr Roger Sexton AM

Dr Sexton B.Ec (Hons), M.Ec. Ph.D (Econ), FAICD, FAIM, S.FFin, KSJ, C.P Mgr, C.Univ is a leading investment banker and company director with extensive professional experience in the Asia Pacific region. He has served as a Chief Executive of a number of large organisations in the finance, funds management and investment banking industries and has served on the Boards of a number of public companies and organisations in Australia and overseas. Roger studied economics and business at the Flinders University of South Australia and NCSU in the United States, winning the University medal for economics at Flinders and the American Agricultural Economics Society Award for the top doctoral graduate in the US in 1976. Find out more about Dr Roger Sexton AM.

Our Patrons

Name Title

Hon Rev Dr Lynn Arnold AO

Chief Executive Officer of Anglicare SA, Anglican Priest, Former Member of the SA State Parliament, Cabinet Minister and Premier of South Australia

Mrs Amanda Blair

Radio Broadcaster, former Columnist, Sunday Mail, Board Member of the Adelaide Festival

Ms Frances Bedford

State Member of Parliament for Florey

Mr Graham Bollenhagen

Past Grand Master Freemasons SA/NT

Mr Robert Clyne OAM

Executive Director, Freemasons Foundation Inc. Retired Police Officer and Assistant to the Commissioner of SA Police

Hon John von Doussa QC

Judge, Former Chancellor of the University of Adelaide, Past President of the Australian Human Rights Commission

Professor Derek Frewin AO

Clinician (cardiovascular disease and risk), Emeritus Professor, RAH, Past Executive Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences and Dean of the Medical School,University of Adelaide.

Dr Neil Jensen

General Practitioner, Grand Master of Freemasons SA/NT

Mr Andrew Lathlean

Retired Director of Lathlean Advertising, Chairman of the Freemasons Foundation Inc.

Dr Greg Levenston

General Practitioner, Past Grand Master Freemasons NSW & ACT

Mr Jeffrey Naqvi

Director, Pier Advisory

Mr Tony Piccolo MP

Member of the South Australian House of Assembly - the seat of Light

Hon Chris Pyne MP

Federal Member for Sturt, Minister for Education, Leader of the House

Mr Tom Richardson

Political Journalist, InDaily

Mr William Shaw OAM

Director, Adelaide Male Voice Choir

Hon Justice John Sulan Retired Chief Justice, Supreme Court of South Australia

Mr Graham Wakeling

Writer, Journalist, In-Business, Graedi Group Pty Ltd

Previous Patrons

Principal Patron

Sir Eric Neal, AC, CVO, FTSE HonFAIB, Governor of South Australia, Chancellor Flinders University


Mr Nick Bianco, Managing Director,Bianco Building Supplies
Mr Mark Bickley, Assistant Coach, Adelaide Football Club
Mr Allen Bolaffi, UHY Haines Norton
Mr Tom Castles, mining industry executive
Mr Graham Cornes OAM, Sportsman (AFL Football), businessman and Sports Journalist
Mr Geoff Day, Director, Macquarie Private Wealth, Macquarie Financial Services
Mr Rex Jory AO, Political Journalist, News Limited
Mr Ray Scott, Director, Scott Group of Companies, Mt Gambier
Mr Phil Smyth AM. Australian Olympian (Basketball)
Hon Dr Bob Such MP, Member for Fisher
Mr Geoff Tucker, Former Chairman of the Freemasons Foundation

Freemasons Foundation Centre for Men's Health

Ground Floor 
254 North Terrace
The University of Adelaide


T: +61 8 8313 0514
F: +61 8 8313 0355

Find Us Online

Freemasons Foundation Centre for Men's Health on Facebook   Freemasons Foundation Centre for Men's Health on Twitter   Health Sciences on Flickr   Health Sciences on YouTube   Freemasons Foundation Centre for Men's Health Blog   Subscribe to our RSS