Skip to content

People

Mr Angus Netting
Director
Speciality Microanalytical techniques, ICPMS, SEM, Electron Microprobe, X-Ray Analysis and Physical Science Preparations
Email: angus.netting@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Animesh Basak
Dual Beam Engineer
Speciality Dual Beam SEM (FIB)
Email: animesh.basak@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Benjamin Wade
Microscopist
Speciality Geological techniques, ICPMS, SEM, Electron Microprobe, X-Ray Analysis and Physical Science Preparations. State rep for AMAS
Email: benjamin.wade@adelaide.edu.au

Ms Ruth Williams
Microscopist
Speciality Biological TEM, Laser Microdissection, Microtomy, Bioluminescence, Micro CT, sample preparation for TEM, SEM,  LM and laser microdissection
Email: ruth.williams@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Gwen Mayo
Waite Facility Supervisor 
Speciality Plant Sample preparation techniques, Microtomy, TEM, SEM and LM
Email: gwenda.mayo@adelaide.edu.au

Mr Ken Neubauer
Microscopist
Sample Coating & Preparation, SEM, ESEM, AFM, Data Archiving, IT
Email: ken.neubauer@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Sarah Gilbert
Microanalysis Specialist LA-ICPMS
Speciality LA-ICPMS
Email: sarah.gilbert@adelaide.edu.au

Dr David Kelsey
Microscopist
Microanalysis and SEM applications in Geoscience. Automated mineralogy and isotope geochronology
Email: david.kelsey@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Agatha Labrinidis
Microscopist
Speciality Optical Microscopy, Advanced Light Microscopy, Micro CT, in vivo imaging and live cell microscopy. State rep for Light Microscopy Australia
Email: agatha.labrinidis@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Jane Sibbons
Bioscience Imaging Microscopist
Speciality Optical Microscopy, Advanced Light Microscopy, Micro CT, in vivo imaging and live cell microscopy
Email: jane.sibbons@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Ashley Slattery
TEM Microscopist
Speciality High resolution transmission electron microscopy
Email: ashley.slattery@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Lisa O’Donovan
Microscopist
Speciality Biological TEM, SEM, Cryo SEM, ESEM, Microtomy and Immuno EM
Email: lisa.odonovan@adelaide.edu.au

Ms Stacey Williams
Administration Manager
General enquiries, bookings & accounts
Email: stacey.williams@adelaide.edu.au

Ms Charu Banerjee
Administrative Officer
Reception and general enquiries
Email: charu.banerjee@adelaide.edu.au

Adelaide Microscopy
Address

Ground Floor NG13,
Medical School North
Frome Road
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005
AUSTRALIA

Location and map

Contact

T: +61 8 8313 5855
F: +61 8 8313 4356
microscopy@adelaide.edu.au

Opening Hours

Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm
(except public holidays and University closure days over the Christmas/New Year period)

Make a Booking Book an instrument

Don't have an account? Register here.