The University of Adelaide

Governance

Management Committees



Graduate Entrepreneurial Board

Establishment

When: 1992

By what authority: Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research)

For what period: Indefinitely

Role/Terms of Reference

Nature: Advisory and decision-making

Terms of Reference: To advise on promotion, management & selection process for

Graduate Entrepreneurial Program and to select successful candidates for Business Initiatives from Graduates and related

schemes.

Reporting line: No requirement, however all meetings are reported to the

DVC&VP(R)

Quorum: None prescribed

Procedures prescribed/determined

itself:

Determined by itself

Frequency of meetings: None prescribed, but scheduled to meet needs of promotion

and selection.

List of any sub-committees: None

Membership

Any categories prescribed: Membership comprises representatives of University, small

business, sponsors, government, Thebarton tenants and

graduate of BIG/GBSS

Term of Office: Indeterminate

Attendance (a) John Hodges (Convenor) - Office of Industry Liaison,

Thebarton

(b) Don Cormack - Ernst & Young

(c) Kristin Johansson - Clear Thinking Express

(d) Chris Medlin - School of Commerce

(e) Joanne Pimlott - Enterprise Education Group

(f) Ron Seidel - Consultant

(g) Phil Stump - Centre for Innovation, Business &

Manufacturing

- (h) Grant Warnes Playford Capital

(i) Steven Winslade - ARI(j) Simon Williams - InmediaThe Chancellor and Vice-Chancellor and President are exofficio members of all Committees of Council and the Vice-Chancellor and President is an ex-officio member of all Committees of the University.

Contact person and phone/email	Kankana McPherson – telephone (08) 8303 3273
RMO File Number	2002/1463-02