

Membership of the Academic Board

(as at 18 April 2024)

Elected 1 January 2024 to

CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

Chair

31 December 2025 **Professor Scott Smith**

Deputy Chair Elected 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2025 Professor Melissa Nursey-Bray

HEADS OF SCHOOL / ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS INVOLVED IN DEVELOPING **ACADEMIC PROGRAMS**

Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics

From 1 July 2022 Professor Noel Lindsay

Dean of Business

From 1 March 2023 Professor Susan Relly

Head, School of Education

From 1 March 2023 Professor Judith McNamara

Dean, Adelaide Law School

From 1 July 2022 Professor Fiona Yap

Head, School of Economics and Public Policy

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Head. School of Allied Health Science

Professor Rachel Gibson From 1 January 2024

From 1 July 2022

Professor Danny Liew Dean of Medicine; Head, Adelaide Medical School

From 1 July 2022 Professor Richard Logan

Dean and Head, School of Dentistry

From 1 July 2022 Professor Mario Ricci

Deputy Dean, Learning and Teaching

Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology

Head, School of Agriculture, Food and Wine

From 1 July 2022 Professor Jason Able

From 1 March 2023 Associate Professor Braden Phillips

Deputy Dean, Learning and Teaching

Professor Jane Burry From 28 August 2023

Head, School of Architecture and Civil Engineering

Professor Rob Woodgate From 1 August 2022

Head, School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences

PROFESSORS (LEVEL E)

Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics

Professor Anne Pender Appointed 12 March 2024. Term ends 30

June 2024

Professor Chris Boyle Elected 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Professor Andrea Yool Elected 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2024

Professor Anna Chur-Hansen Elected 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023

Re-elected 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology

Professor Anthony Thomas AC Elected 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2024

Professor Olaf Maennel Elected 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

ACADEMIC STAFF (LEVEL A-D)

Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics

Associate Professor Georgina Drew Elected 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2024

Associate Professor Duygu Yengin Elected 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Associate Professor Elizabeth Beckett Elected 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2024

Mr Paul McLiesh Elected 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology

Dr Tina Bianco-Miotto Elected 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2024

Dr Stephen Pyecroft Elected 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Ms Lisa Laws Elected 1 January 2024 to

31 December 2025

Dr Amy Milka Elected 1 January 2024 to

31 December 2025

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Mr Aiden Zeyang Wang From 24 February 2024

Ms Gabrielle Colloff From 24 February 2024

POSTGRADUATE STUDENTS

Mr Chang Dong From 24 February 2024

Ms Lin Huang From 2 April 2024

MEMBERS OF THE ADELAIDE EDUCATION ACADEMY

Dr Mark Dodd From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

Co-Chair, Adelaide Education Academy Executive Group

Dr Cheryl Pope From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

Co-Chair, Adelaide Education Academy Executive Group

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Vice-Chancellor and President (or nominee)

Professor Peter Høj AC FAA FTSE FNAI (US)

Provost

Professor John Williams AM

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Academic)

Professor Jennie Shaw

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (External Engagement)

Dr Jessica Gallagher

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research)

Professor Anton Middelberg

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Energy Futures)

Professor Michael Goodsite

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Entrepreneurship)

Professor Noel Lindsay

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Engagement)

Professor Steve Larkin

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Excellence)

Professor Laura Parry

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Operations) and Chief Security Officer

Professor Bruce Northcote

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Researcher Education and Development) and Dean of Graduate Studies

Professor Carolin Plewa

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Learning)

Professor Suzanne Le Mire

Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics

Professor Jodie Conduit (Acting)

Executive Dean, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Professor Andrew Zannettino

Executive Dean, Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology

Professor Katrina Falkner

(Professor David Lewis, Acting Executive Dean, and attending Academic Board)

University Librarian

Ms Sian Woolcock

Chief Operating Officer

Mr Peter Prest (Interim)

Chair, Gender Equity Committee

Professor Laura Parry