Skip to content

Series 1159 - Waite Institute Committee Minutes and Papers

Date Range1980 - 1990, Missing 1982-1989
Quantity5 cm, 3 folders
ProvenanceFaculty of Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

The Waite Institute Committee was the Institute's major internal committee, dealing with policy and management issues. Its membership included the Director of the Institute, Departmental Chairs, Head of Biometry, Dean of the Faculty and three members of academic staff. The standing committee and many ad hoc committees of the Institute were essentially sub-committees of the Waite Institute Committee. The records consist of minutes and working papers of the committee, including terms of reference for the Waite Institute Government and Committee System following the 1978 Mitchell Committee enquiry into the Institute's relationship with the University.

AccessPartially closed
Related Series

1293  Waite Institute Heads of Departments Minutes 1947 - 1973

Inventory Listing

Waite Institute Committee Minutes and Papers

1: June 1980 to December 1981
2: January 1989 to November 1989
3: January 1990 to August 1990
This item contains references to: Committees; Waite Campus

Date Range 1980 - 1990    Quantity 5 cm, 3 folders
Inventory Identifier 115900001 Box Number 1 Series 1159
Published by the University of Adelaide Archives on University of Adelaide Archives Web Site, 2003
Listed by University of Adelaide Archives
HTML edition University of Adelaide Archives
Updated 6 November 2013

The template for this finding aid is part of the Heritage Documentation Management System

[ Top of Page | Home | Series | Provenance | Index ]

Level 4, Barr Smith Library North 
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005


Telephone: +61 8 8313 5334
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 3417
Email us