Minutes of the Roseworthy Old Collegians Association Inc.

119th Annual General Meeting

Glenelg Golf Club. Friday 20th October 2017

Opening & Welcome

Opened at 18:35.

President, David Coyner, welcome members to the 119th AGM of the Roseworthy Old Collegian's Association Inc.

Present

Harry Stephen, Wilf Bowen, Dale Manson, Fiona Hill, Mark Rodda, David Coyner, David Spencer, Bruce Eastick, Andrew Dennis, Kate Forrest, Andrew Eastick, Ron Tuckwell, Dick Turnbull, Brian Condon, Doug Bowen, Melissa Rebbeck, Robin St. John-Sweeting, Kevin Krain, Peter Dunn.

Apologies

Rex Anderson

ROCA 2016 AGM Minutes & Confirmation

Dale Manson moved that the Minutes of the 2016 ROCA AGM be accepted. Seconded: Dick Turnbull. Carried.

Recognition of recently deceased members

Dale Manson acknowledged the deaths of the following ROCA members since the last AGM:

Walter Alfred ELSDEN, Donald Allan Ross GOLDING, Nick HOLMES, Brian Crossley JEFFRIES AM, John James KERRISON, Hon. Ivan Peter LEWIS, Alexander David McDONALD, Kenneth Alexander McWHINNEY, Robert Noel PEDERSON, Ray SHIPTON, Rodney Clifford WOOLFORD.

President's Report

The full report will be delivered by President David Coyner during the dinner. However the summarized highlights were presented to the AGM including: thanks to the ROCA committee; an update on membership; financial benefits of the wine fundraiser and acknowledgement of O'Leary Walker Wines; Digest is the most significant ROCA cost; social media campaign success with Alumni financial support, and acknowledgement of Wright Social; the announcement of ROCA Life Membership to David Spencer and his Archive work; and announcement of the Award of Merit winner, Rev Brian Polkinghorne. Refer attached full report.

Treasurer's Report

Presented by Treasurer Mark Rodda. Overall, ROCA is in good financial health; good money being raised through the Wine fundraiser; the biggest ROCA expense remains the printing and distribution of the Digest. See attached report for full details.

Mark Rodda moved that the Treasurer's Report be accepted. Seconded Wilf Bowen. Carried.

E	lec	ti	on	of	Of	ficers

President: David Coyner: Nominated by Dale Manson. Seconded by Harry Stevens .Carried.

Vice President: Fiona Hill: Nominated by Mark Rodda. Seconded by Dick Turnbull. Carried

Immediate Past President: Mark Rodda

Secretary: Temporarily Vacant

Treasurer: Melissa Rebbeck: Nominated by Mark Rodda. Seconded by Fiona Hill. Carried.

Graduate: 1-10 years: Jess van de Weyer. Nominated by David Coyner, Seconded by Mark Rodda.

Carried.

Graduate from 2016: Temporarily Vacant

Current Student: Temporarily Vacant

Campus Director: committee to approach Wayne Hein

Eyre Peninsula Rep: Mark Rodda: Nominated by Fiona Hill, Seconded by Dale Manson. Carried

South East Rep: Alan Richardson (absent): Dick Turnbull to approach Alan to gauge interest.

Riverland Rep: Dick Turnbull to approach John Chappel to gauge interest.

Ordinary Committee Members: (All nominations approved as a group by those present)

Dale Manson, Dick Turnbull, Andrew Dennis, Kate Forrest.

Public Officer: Dick Turnbull. Nominated by Mark Rodda. Seconded by David Coyner. Carried

Auditor: William Buck nominated by David Coyner. Seconded by Mark Rodda. Carried

Any	ı otl	her	Bus	sin	ess

None.

Meeting Closed:

19:05