Minutes of the Roseworthy Old Collegians Association Inc.

121st Annual General Meeting

The Stamford Hotel, North Terrace, Adelaide, Friday 18th October 2019

Opening & Welcome

Opened at 18:35.

President, Fiona Hill, welcome members to the 121st AGM of the Roseworthy Old Collegian's Association Inc.

Present

Fiona Hill, Bruce Eastick, Andrew Eastick, Kate Forrest, Barry Mortimar, Paul Symonds, David Spencer, Andrew Brown, Peter Dunn, Anne-Marie Zar, Alan Richardson, Barney McCallum, Martin Andrew, Mark Rodda, Andrew Dennis,

Apologies

Jess van de Weyer, Richard Fewster, David Coyner, Melissa Rebbeck, Mike Wake, Richard Turnbull, Dale Manson, Wilf Bowen, Lindsay Wright, John Crosby

ROCA 2018 AGM Minutes & Confirmation

Mark Rodda moved that the Minutes of the 2018 ROCA AGM be accepted. Seconded: Paul Symonds Carried.

Recognition of recently deceased ROCA members for 2018/2019

John Edward Both	RDA 1972
Frank Douglas deLisle Brock	RDA 1956
John Graham Donaldson	RDA 1946
James Bower Forwood	RDA 1957
Thomas Leslie Wyburn Gepp	RDA 1939
Richard Thorold Grant	RDA 1950
Brian Geln Nankivell	RDA 1947
Robert Greenslade Saint	Attended RAD in late 1950's
Donald Neil Stanley	RDA 1948 (ROCA Centenary Medal 1999)
Gregory Bruce Young	Attended RAC in the mid 1960's

President's Report

The full report will be delivered by President Fiona Hill during the dinner. However the summarized highlights were presented to the AGM including: thanks to the ROCA committee; an update on membership; financial benefits of the wine fundraiser and acknowledgement of O'Leary Walker Wines; Digest is the most significant ROCA cost; social media campaign success with increasing member numbers; the announcement of the Award of Merit winner, Refer attached full report.

Treasurer's Report

In the absence of the Treasurer, M Rodda provided an overview of ROCA's financial position for the past 12 months. See attached full Annual Financial Report

The treasurers report was accepted by the meeting.

Election of Officers

President:	Fiona Hill: Nominated by Andrew Eastick. Seconded by Alan Richardson. Carried	
Vice President:	Kate Forrest was nominated and accepted	
Immediate Past President: David Coyner		
Secretary:	Andrew Dennis was nominated and accepted	
Treasurer:	Mark Rodda was nominated and accepted	
Graduate: 1-10 years:	: Temporarily Vacant	
Graduate from 2016:	Temporarily Vacant	
Current Student:	Temporarily Vacant	
Campus Director:	committee to approach Wayne Hein	
Eyre Peninsula Rep:	Mark Rodda	
South East Rep:	Temporarily Vacant	
Riverland Rep :	Temporarily Vacant	
Mid North and YP	Fiona Hill and David Coyner	
Ordinary Committee Members: (All nominations approved as a group by those present)		
	Jess van de Weyer, Dale Manson, Dick Turnbull, Andrew Dennis,	
Public Officer:	Dick Turnbull.	
Auditor:	William Buck nominated by Mark Rodda. Seconded by Peter Dunn. Carried	

Any other Business

Bardy McCallum offered to pay for the replacement of the original inscription on the plate on the Obliquus at the front of Roseworthy Campus. ROCA will speak to the Dean of the Roseworthy Campus about the opportunity to have this undertaken.

Andrew Brown – given the number of 'vacant' positions listed on the ROCA Officer's list, should ROCA consider changing the constitution to reflect contemporary requirements ?

Bardy McCallam suggested that he was prepared to purchase a flagpole to fly the ROCA flag - if in fact there is a ROCA flag – at the Campus. AGM attendees and the ROCA Committee are unaware of there being a ROCA flag and the Committee will look to developing a flag in the coming year.

Meeting Closed:

19:05