

ROCA Honorary Life Members

1901 – 2017

Year of award	Name of Recipient	Significant History of the Award
1901	Lowrie, Professor William	Honorary Membership and Associate Membership approved
1921	Lowrie, Professor William	
1921	Custance, Professor John Daniel	
1921	Perkins, Professor Arthur James	
1921	Murray, A Jack	
1921	Jeffrey, Mr G	
1921	Tassie, John	
1922	Weigall, Sir Archibald (posthumous)	
1923	Towar, Professor John	
1936	Klose, Stanley Raymond	
1940	Pritchard, Mr Alexander George	
1942	Hewett Jones, Ralph	
1949	Mellor, Douglas H	Honorary Associate Life Membership
1949	Callaghan, Dr Alan R	
1955	Suter, David Driffield	Honorary Memberships limited to 2% of members
1957	Hill, Roland	
1957	Fulton, Colonel D	
1958		Honorary Membership defined at AGM
1959	Philp, Burley C	
1959	Krause, Malcolm Rex	
1961	McCulloch, Dr Robert N	
1969	Stephen, Harry Vernon	
1969	Hooper, Clifford Wade	
1970	Habel, John Desmond	
1971	Ford, Ross James	
1971	Norton, Raymond Sidney	
1977	Jones, John James	
1983	Williams, Dr Don	
1992	Michelmore, William Andrew	
1992	Thistlethwayte, Dr Barrie	

1995	Woolhouse, Professor Harold	
2000	Michelmore, Elizabeth	
2001	Manson, Dale Ashley	
2003	Maddocks, Professor Simon	
2006	Taylor, Raymond John	
2009	Seeliger, Mark Trevor	
2009	Eastick, Bruce Charles AM	
2009	Cooper, David John	
2010	Bowen, Kennith Wilfred	
2014	Ashton, Brian	
2017	Spencer, David	