

ROSEWORTHY OLD COLLEGIANS

ASSOCIATION INC



Minutes of the Roseworthy Old Collegians Association Inc 123rd Annual General Meeting Adelaide Zoo, Plane Tree Drive, Adelaide Friday 15th October 2021

Opening & Welcome

Opened at 18:32

President, Kate Forrest welcomed members to the 123rd meeting of the Roseworthy Old Collegians Association AGM.

Present

Kate Forrest, Fiona Hill, Mark Rodda, Andrew Dennis, Jess van de Weyer, David Coyner, Richard Turnbull, Andrew Brown, Peter Dunn, Mike Wake, Paul Symonds, Bill Close, Allan Alcock, John Dawkins, John Crosby

Apologies

Andrew Eastick, Johnathon Wormsely John Ellis, Allan Emerson, Bruce Eastick

ROCA 2018 AGM Minutes & Confirmation

Moved: Dale Manson, Seconded: Jess van de Weyer. "That the Minutes of the 2020 ROCA AGM be accepted." Carried.

Recognition of recently deceased members

Read and acknowledged by the President

President's Report

The full report will be delivered by President Kate Forrest during the dinner. However the summarized highlights were presented to the AGM including: thanks to the committee members; acknowledgement of the excellent support of the Uni of Adelaide Alumni Manager; Finances of ROCA are stable, particularly given the recent move to the online edition of the ROCA Digest;

Treasurer's Report

Presented by Mark Rodda on behalf of the recently retired Treasurer, Tom Nelligan, along with the 2020/21 Audited Annual Report. Thanks were extended to ROCA's Auditor, William Buck for their audit work.

PO Box 503, KENT TOWN SA 5071

(ABN 67 136 400 891)



ROSEWORTHY OLD COLLEGIANS ASSOCIATION INC



Moved: Mark Rodda, Seconded: Richard Turnbull. "That the Treasurer's Report be accepted". Carried.

Election of Officers

President:	Richard Turnbull: Nominated by Mark Rodda . Seconded by Kate Forrest
Vice President:	Jess van de Weyer : Nominated by Fiona Hill. Seconded by Kate Forrest
Immediate Past President: Kate Forrest	
Secretary:	Andrew Dennis: Nominated by Mark Rodda. Seconded Dale Manson
Treasurer:	Mark Rodda: Nominated by David Coyner. Seconded Dick Turnbull.
Graduate: 1 - 10 years: Temporarily Vacant	
Graduate from 2014	: Temporarily Vacant
Current Student:	Temporarily Vacant
Campus Director:	Wayne Hein (Uni of Adelaide Dean)
EP Rep	Temporarily Vacant (due to the suspension of the EP committee)
South East Rep	Temporarily Vacant
Riverland Rep	Dale Manson
Mid North	Fiona Hill & David Coyner
Ordinary Committee Members: All office holders listed above as well as Andrew Eastick	
Public Officer:	Dick Turnbull. Nominated by Mark Rodda. Seconded by Fiona Hill
Auditor:	William Buck. Many thanks to them for their ongoing and loyal support as National Sponsors!)
Other Business	Andrew Brown indicated that he would like to discuss a matter related to the Award of Merit. However, he decided this would be better dealt with via a direct communication at the next meeting of the 2021/2022 ROCA Committee.
No other business	
Meeting Closed: 18:50	

PO Box 503, KENT TOWN SA 5071