Academic Year Dates 2022

The 2022 Academic Year is approved by Academic Board.

Critical dates 2022

Week Week starting What's on
1 27 December
  • University shutdown
2 3 January
  • Mon 3rd Jan - Public holiday: New Year's Day
  • Summer semester starts Monday 3 January
3 10 January  
4 17 January  
5 24 January
  • Wed 26th Jan - Public holiday: Australia Day
6 31 January  
7 7 February  
8 14 February
  • Summer semester exams commence Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February
9 21 February
10 28 February
  • First semester begins
  • Summer Semester R/AA Exams commence Wednesday 2 March to Saturday 5 March
11 7 March  
12 14 March
  • Mon 14th Mar - Public holiday: Adelaide Cup
13 21 March  
14 28 March  
15 4 April  
16 11 April
  • Fri 2nd Apr - Public holiday: Good Friday
  • Sat 3rd Apr - Public holiday: Easter Saturday
17 18 April
  • Mon 5th Apr - Public holiday: Easter Monday
  • Universities Australia Common Week 1
18 25 April
  • Mon 25th Apr - Public holiday: ANZAC Day
19 2 May
20 9 May
21 16 May  
22 23 May  
23 30 May  
24 6 June
  • Optional teaching week
25 13 June
  • Mon 13th Jun - Public holiday: Queen's Birthday
  • SWOT Week
  • Semester 1 Primary Exams from Saturday 18 June to Saturday 2 July
26 20 June
27 27 June
28 4 July
  • Mid-year break for students
  • Universities Australia Common Week 2
29 11 July
  • Mid-year break for students
  • Semester 1 results due
30 18 July
31 25 July
  • Second semester begins
32 1 August  
33 8 August  
34 15 August  
35 22 August  
36 29 August  
37 5 September  
38 12 September
39 19 September
40 26 September
  • Mid-semester break for students
  • Universities Australia Common Week 3
41 3 October
  • Mon 3rd Oct - Public holiday: Labour Day
42 10 October  
43 17 October  
44 24 October  
45 31 October
  • SWOT Week
  • Semester 2 Primary exams from Saturday 5 November to Saturday 19 November
46 7 November
47 14 November
48 21 November
  • End of year break for students
49 28 November
  • End of year break for students
  • Semester 2 results due
50 5 December
51 12 December
52 19 December
  • End of year break for students
  • Sun 25th - Public holiday: Christmas Day
  • Mon 26th - Public holiday: Proclamation Day

Disclaimer: every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information on this webpage. However, changes to these dates may occur.

^ The scheduling of Graduation ceremonies is currently under review. Ceremony details will be outlined on the Graduation website when available