Critical Dates 2019

Critical dates for students, including specific enrolment information for adding and deleting courses, fee due dates, exam dates etc. 

Note: Please check Course Planner for details of critical and census dates for specific courses as information for all teaching periods is not included on this site.

Academic year dates 2019

    Expand
  • Semester

    First Semester 3910
    Mon 4 Mar
    Semester 1 regular teaching session begins
    Mon 18 Mar
    Last day to add courses online
    Sat 17 Mar
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Sat 31 Mar
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Sat 31 Mar
    Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 10 May
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 14 May
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 7 Jul
    Teaching session ends
    Sat 22 Jun to Sat 6 Jul
    Exam period
    Mon 22 Jul to Sat 27 Jul
    Replacement / additional assessment exams
    Second Semester 3920
    Mon 29 Jul
    Semester 2 regular session begins
    Mon 12 Aug
    Last day to add courses online
    Sat 17 Aug
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Sat 31 Aug
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Sat 31 Aug
    Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 20 Sep
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 1 Nov
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 24 Nov
    Teaching session ends
    Sat 9 Nov to Sat 23 Nov
    Exam period
    Wed 11 Dec to Tue 17 Dec
    Replacement / additional assessment exams
    Full Year
    Mon 4 Mar
    Full year part 1 begins
    Mon 18 Mar
    Last day to add courses online
    Sun 17 Mar
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Sat 31 Mar
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Sat 31 Mar
    Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Sat 31 Aug
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    N/A
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 7 Jul
    Teaching session ends
    Sat 22 Jun to Sat 6 Jul
    Exam period
    Mon 22 Jul to Sat 26 Jul
    Replacement / additional assessment exams
    Mon 29 Jul
    Full year part 2 begins
    Mon 12 Aug
    Last day to add courses online
    Sat 17 Aug
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Sat 31 Aug
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Sat 31 Aug
    Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    N/A
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 1 Nov
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 24 Nov
    Teaching session ends
    Sat 9 Nov to Sat 23 Nov
    Exam period
    Mon 9 Dec to Sat 14 Dec
    Replacement / additional assessment exams
  • Term

    First term 3942
    Tue 29 Jan
    Regular first term begins
    Fri 1 Feb
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 11 Feb
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 15 Feb
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 15 Feb
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Sun 24 Mar
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 19 Apr
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 21 Apr
    Teaching session ends
    Second term 3944
    Tue 23 Apr
    Regular second term begins
    Fri 26 Apr
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 6 May
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 10 May
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 10 May
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Tue 11 Jun
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 5 Jul
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 7 Jul
    Teaching session ends
    Third term 3946
    Mon 15 Jul
    Regular third term begins
    Fri 19 Jul
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 29 Jul
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 2 Aug
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 2 Aug
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Tue 3 Sep
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 27 Sep
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 29 Sep
    Teaching session ends
    Fourth term 3948
    Tue 8 Oct
    Regular fourth term begins
    Fri 11 Oct
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 21 Oct
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 25 Oct
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 25 Oct
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Tue 26 Nov
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 20 Dec
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 22 Dec
    Teaching session ends
    Remedial term 3948
    Sun 8 Dec
    Remedial term begins
    Mon 2 Dec
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Sun 8 Dec
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 13 Dec
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 13 Dec
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Tue 24 Dec
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Wed 8 Jan 2020
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Fri 10 Jan 2020
    Teaching session ends
    Early add 3948
    Mon 18 Nov
    Early add begins
    Mon 18 Nov
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Sun 18 Dec
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 29 Nov
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 29 Nov
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Tue 3 Dec
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Wed 11 Dec
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Fri 13 Dec
    Teaching session ends
    Late add 3948
    Mon 9 Dec
    Late add begins
    Tue 17 Dec
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Thu 19 Dec
    Last day to add courses online
    Tue 31 Dec
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Tue 31 Dec
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Tue 21 Jan 2020
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Sat 15 Feb 2020
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Mon 17 Feb 2020
    Teaching session ends
  • Trimester

    First trimester 3933
    Mon 4 Feb
    First trimester begins
    Fri 8 Feb
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 18 Feb
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 22 Feb
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 22 Feb
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 5 Apr
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 3 May
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sat 5 May
    Teaching session ends
    Second trimester 3936
    Mon 27 May
    Second trimester begins
    Fri 31 May
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 10 Jun
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 14 Jun
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 14 Jun
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 26 Jul
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 23 Aug
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sat 25 Aug
    Teaching session ends
    Third trimester 3939
    Mon 29 Sep
    Third trimester begins
    Fri 13 Sep
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 23 Sep
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 27 Sep
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 27 Sep
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 1 Nov
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 29 Nov
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 1 Dec
    Teaching session ends
  • Summer

    Summer semester 3905

    Summer regular teaching sessions
    Mon 7 Jan
    Summer regular teaching sessions begins
    Fri 11 Jan
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Tue 15 Jan
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 25 Jan
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 25 Jan
    Census date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Tue 12 Feb
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Frid 1 Mar
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 3 Mar
    Teaching session ends
    Summer teaching session 1
    Tue 29 Jan
    Summer teaching session 1 begins
    Mon 28 Jan
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Wed 30 Jan
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 1 Feb
    Last day to delete courses from a student's record
    Fri 1 Feb
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Sun 10 Feb
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 15 Feb
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 17 Feb
    Teaching session ends
    Summer teaching session 2
    Mon 4 Feb
    Summer teaching session 2 begins
    Mon 4 Feb
    Last day to add courses online
    Mon 4 Feb
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Sun 10 Feb
    Last day to delete courses from a student's record
    Sun 10 Feb
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 22 Feb
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 1 Mar
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 3 Mar
    Teaching session ends
    Summer teaching session 3 begins
    Mon 11 Feb
    Summer teaching session 3 begins
    Mon 11 Feb
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 18 Feb
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 22 Feb
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 22 Feb
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 15 Mar
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 29 Mar
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 31 Mar
    Teaching session ends
    Summer teaching session 4 begins
    Mon 7 Jan
    Summer teaching session 3 begins
    Mon 7 Jan
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 7 Jan
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 18 Jan
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 18 Feb
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 25 Jan
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 1 Feb
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 3 Feb
    Teaching session ends
  • Winter

    Winter session 3915
    Mon 1 Jul
    Winter teaching session begins
    Mon 1 Jul
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 1 Jul
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 7 Jul
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 7 Jul
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 19 Jul
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 26 Jul
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 28 Jul
    Teaching session ends
    Winter session 1
    Mon 8 Jul
    Winter session 1 begins
    Mon 8 Jul
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Mon 15 Jul
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 19 Jul
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 19 Jul
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Fri 9 Aug
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Fri 23 Aug
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Sun 25 Aug
    Teaching session ends
  • Online

    Online teaching period 1 - 3961
    Mon 14 Jan
    Online teaching period 1 begins
    Fri 14 Dec 2018
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 18 Jan
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Fri 25 Jan
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 25 Jan
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Mon 11 Feb
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Sat 23 Feb
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Mon 25 Feb
    Teaching session ends
    Online teaching period 2 - 3962
    Tue 12 Mar
    Online reaching period 2 begins
    Fri 22 Feb
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 15 Mar
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Fri 22 Mar
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 22 Mar
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Sat 13 Apr
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Sat 27 Apr
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Mon 29 Apr
    Teaching session ends
    Online teaching period 3 - 3963
    Mon 13 May
    Online reaching period 3 begins
    Fri 26 Apr
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 17 May
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Fri 24 May
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 24 May
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Mon 10 Jun
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Sat 22 Jun
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Mon 24 Jun
    Teaching session ends
    Online teaching period 4 - 3964
    Mon 8 July
    Online reaching period 4 begins
    Fri 21 Jun
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 12 Jul
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Fri 19 Jul
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 19 Jul
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Mon 5 Aug
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Sat 17 Aug
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Mon 19 Aug
    Teaching session ends
    Online teaching period 5 - 3965
    Mon 2 Sep
    Online reaching period 5 begins
    Fri 16 Aug
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 6 Sep
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Fri 13 Sep
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 13 Sep
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Mon 30 Sep
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Sat 12 Oct
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Mon 14 Oct
    Teaching session ends
    Online teaching period 6 - 3966
    Mon 28 Oct
    Online reaching period 6 begins
    Fri 11 Aug
    Last day to add courses online
    Fri 1 Nov
    Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees
    Fri 8 Nov
    Last day to delete courses from a student’s record
    Fri 8 Nov
    Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees
    Mon 25 Nov
    Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)
    Sat 7 Dec
    Last day to withdraw fail (WF)
    Mon 9 Dec
    Teaching session ends