Skip to content

Critical Dates 2020

Course Planner will have details of critical dates for individual courses closer to 2020.

First Semester 4010
Semester 1 Regular Session begins Monday 2 March
Last day to add courses online Monday 16 March
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Friday 27 March
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Tuesday 17 March TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Friday 27 March
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 8 May
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 12 June
Teaching session ends Sunday 5 July
Exam period Saturday 20 June to Saturday 4 July
Replacement exams Monday 20 to Saturday 25 July
Second Semester 4020
Semester 2 Regular Session begins Monday 27 July
Last day to add courses online Monday 10 August
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Wednesday 19 August
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Monday 17 August TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Wednesday 19 August
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 18 September
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 30 October
Teaching session ends Sunday 22 November
Exam period Saturday 7 to Saturday 21 November
Replacement exams Wednesday 9 to Tuesday 15 December
Full Year
Full Year Part 1 begins Monday 2 March
Last day to add courses online Monday 16 March
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Friday 27 March
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Tuesday 17 March TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Friday 27 March
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Wednesday 19August
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) N/A
Teaching session ends Sunday 5 July
Exam period Saturday 20 June to Saturday 4 July
Replacement exams Monday 20 to Saturday 25 July
Full Year Part 2 begins Monday 27 July
Last day to add courses online Monday 10 August
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Wednesday 19 August
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Monday 17 August TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Wednesday 19 August
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) N/A
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 30 October
Teaching session ends Sunday 22 November
Exam period Saturday 7 to Saturday 21 November
Replacement exams Wednesday 9 to Tuesday 15 December
Terms
Regular First Term [4042] begins Tuesday 28 January (Public holiday Monday 27 January)
Last day to add courses online Monday 10 February
Last day to delete courses from student record Wednesday 12 February
Due date for payment of tuition fees Friday 31 January TBC
Census Date Wednesday 12 February
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Sunday 22 March
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 17 April
Teaching session ends Sunday 19 April
Regular Second Term [4044] begins Monday 20 April
Last day to add courses online Monday 4 May
Last day to delete courses from student record Tuesday 5 May
Due date for payment of tuition fees Friday 24 April TBC
Census Date Tuesday 5 May
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Tuesday 9 June
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 3 July
Teaching session ends Sunday 5 July
Regular Third Term [4046] begins Monday 13 July
Last day to add courses online Monday 27 July
Last day to delete courses from student record Tuesday 28 July
Due date for payment of tuition fees Friday 17 July TBC
Census Date Tuesday 28 July
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Tuesday 1 September
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 25 September
Teaching session ends Sunday 27 September
Regular Fourth Term [4048] begins Tuesday 6 October (Public holiday Monday 5 October)
Last day to add courses online Monday 19 October
Last day to delete courses from student record Tuesday 20 October
Due date for payment of tuition fees Friday 9 October TBC
Census Date Tuesday 20 October
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Tuesday 24 November
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 18 December
Teaching session ends Sunday 20 December
Remedial Term [4048] begins Monday 7 December
Last day to add courses online Sunday 13 December
Last day to delete courses from student record Monday 14 December
Due date for payment of tuition fees Monday 7 December TBC
Census Date Monday 14 December
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Tuesday 29 December
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Wednesday 13 January 2021
Teaching session ends Friday 15 January 2021
Early Add [4048] begins Monday 23 November
Last day to add courses online Monday 23 December
Last day to delete courses from student record Monday 30 November
Due date for payment of tuition fees Monday 23 November TBC
Census Date Monday 30 November
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Tuesday 8 December
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Wednesday 16 December
Teaching session ends Friday 18 December
Late Add [4048] begins
Monday 14 December
Last day to add courses online Monday 23 December
Last day to delete courses from student record Tuesday 29 December
Due date for payment of tuition fees Thursday 17 December TBC
Census Date Tuesday 29 December
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Tuesday 26 January 2021
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Saturday 13 February 2021
Teaching session ends Monday 15 February 2021
Trimesters
First Trimester [4033] begins Monday 3 February
Last day to add courses online Monday 17 February
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Friday 21 February
Due date for payment of tuition fees Friday 7 February TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees Friday 21 February
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 3 April
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 1 May
Teaching session ends Sunday 3 May
Trimester 1 Exams Thursday 7 to Saturday 9 May
Trimester 1 RAA Exams Saturday 23 May
Second Trimester [4036] begins Monday 25 May
Last day to add courses online Tuesday 9 June (Monday 8 June Public Holiday Queen's birthday)
Last day to delete course from a student’s record Friday 12 June
Due date for payment of tuition fees Friday 29 May TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees Friday 12 June
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 24 July
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 21 August
Teaching session ends Sunday 23 August
Trimester 2 Exams Thursday 27 to Saturday 29 August
Trimester 2 RAA Exams Saturday 12 September
Third Trimester [4039] begins Monday 7 September
Last day to add courses online Monday 21 September
Last day to delete course from a student’s record Wednesday 23 September
Due date for payment of tuition fees Friday 11 September TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees Wednesday 23 September
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 30 October
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 27 November
Teaching session ends Sunday 29 November
Trimester 3 Primary Exams Thursday 3 to Saturday 5 December
Trimester 3 RAA Exams Saturday 19 December
Summer Semester 4005
Summer Regular Teaching Session begins Monday 6 January
Last day to add courses online Tuesday 14 January
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Friday 17 January
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Friday 10 January TBC
Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Friday 17 January
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Tuesday 11 February
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 28 February
Teaching session ends Sunday 1 March
Summer Teaching Session 1 begins Tuesday 28 January (Public holiday Monday 27 January)
Last day to add courses online Wednesday 29 January
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Friday 31 January
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Tuesday 28 January (Monday 27 January Public holiday) TBC
Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Friday 31 January
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Sunday 9 February
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 14 February
Teaching session ends Sunday 16 February
Summer Teaching Session 2 begins Monday 3 February
Last day to add courses online Monday 3 February
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Monday 10 February
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Monday 3 February TBC
Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Monday 10 February
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 21 February
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 28 February
Teaching session ends Sunday 1 March
Summer Teaching Session 3 begins Monday 10 February
Last day to add courses online Monday 17 February
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Wednesday 19 February
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Monday 10 February TBC
Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Wednesday 19 February
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 13 March
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 27 March
Teaching session ends Sunday 29 March
Summer Session 4 begins Monday 6 January
Last day to add courses online Monday 6 January
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Monday 13 January
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Monday 6 January TBC
Census Date: last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Monday 13 January
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 24 January
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 31 January
Teaching session ends Sunday 2 February
Summer Exam Periods
Primary Exams for any Summer courses Monday 17 to Friday 21 February
RAA Exams for any Summer courses Wednesday 4 to Saturday 7 March

Winter Session 4015
Winter Regular Session begins Monday 29 June
Last day to add courses online Monday 29 June
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Friday 3 July
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Monday 29 June TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Friday 3 July
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 17 July
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 24 July
Teaching session ends Sunday 26 July
Winter Session 1 begins Monday 6 July
Last day to add courses online Monday 13 July
Last day to delete courses from a student’s record Wednesday 15 July
Due date for payment of upfront student contributions and tuition fees Monday 6 July TBC
Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees Wednesday 15 July
Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF) Friday 7 August
Last day to withdraw fail (WF) Friday 21 August
Teaching session ends Sunday 23 August
Winter Exam Periods
Primary Exams for any Winter courses Thursday 23 to Saturday 25 July
RAA Exams for any Winter courses Saturday 8 August

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

Download print version of the 2020 Critical Year Dates (pdf)

return to top

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder