Skip to content

Critical Dates 2008

See also Academic Year Dates for 2008.

Summer Semester

Summer Semester begins

Mon 7 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 14 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 25 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 25 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 25 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 8 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 22 February

 
First Semester

Semester begins

Mon 3 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 17 March

Last day to pay upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 17 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Mon 31 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Mon 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 9 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 6 June

Exam period

Sat 21 June - Sat 5 July

Supplementary exams

Mon 21 - Sat 26 July

 
Second Semester

Semester begins

Mon 28 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 11 August

Last day to pay upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 18 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 19 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 31 October

Exam period

Sat 8 - Sat 22 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 8 - Sat 13 December

 
Full Year

Full Year begins

Mon 3 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 17 March

Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Mon 31 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Mon 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 2 student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF) [full year courses]

Fri 31 October

Exam period

Sat 8 - Sat 22 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 8 - Sat 13 December

 
First Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 4 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 18 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 15 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 22 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 4 April

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 2 May

 
Second Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 26 May

Last day to add courses online

Mon 9 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 6 June

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 13 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 25 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 22 August

 
Third Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 8 September

Last day to add courses online

Mon 22 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 19 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 26 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 31 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 November

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

return to top

Offshore Term Dates

Term 1

Term begins

Mon 28 January

Last day to add courses online Mon 11 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 23 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 18 April

 
Term 2

Term begins

Mon 21 April

Last day to add courses online Mon 5 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 10 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 4 July

 
Term 3

Term begins

Mon 14 July

Last day to add courses online Mon 28 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 2 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 September

 
Term 4

Term begins

Mon 6 October

Last day to add courses online Mon 20 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 25 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 19 December

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder