Skip to content

Critical Dates 2009

See also Academic Year Dates 2009.

See the Course Planner for details of critical dates for individual courses.

First Semester

Semester begins

Mon 2 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 16 March

Last day to pay upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 16 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 31 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Tues 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 8 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 5 June

Exam period

Sat 20 June - Sat 4 July

Supplementary exams

Mon 20 - Sat 25 July

 
Second Semester

Semester begins

Mon 27 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 10 August

Last day to pay upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 17 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Mon 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Mon 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 18 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 30 October

Exam period

Sat 7 - Sat 21 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 14 - Sat 19 December

 
Full Year

Full Year begins

Mon 2 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 16 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Tues 31 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Mon 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 2 student contributions or tuition fees

Mon 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF) [full year courses]

Fri 30 October

Exam period

Sat 7 - Sat 21 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 14 - Sat 19 December

 
First Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 2 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 16 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 13 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 20 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 3 April

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 1 May

 
Second Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 25 May

Last day to add courses online

Mon 8 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 5 June

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 12 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 24 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 21 August

 
Third Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 7 September

Last day to add courses online

Mon 21 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 18 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 25 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 30 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 27 November

return to top

Offshore Term Dates

Term 1

Term begins

Mon 26 January

Last day to add courses online Mon 9 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 22 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 17 April

 
Term 2

Term begins

Mon 20 April

Last day to add courses online Mon 4 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 9 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 3 July

 
Term 3

Term begins

Mon 13 July

Last day to add courses online Mon 27 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 1 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 September

 
Term 4

Term begins

Mon 5 October

Last day to add courses online Mon 19 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 24 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 18 December

Summer Semester

First teaching period begins

Mon 5 January

Last day to add courses online

Tues 13 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 16 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 16 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 16 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 10 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 27 February

 

Second teaching period begins

Mon 2 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 2 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 30 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 8 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 8 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Thurs 19 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 27 February

 

Third teaching period begins

Mon 9 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 9 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 20 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 20 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 20 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 13 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 27 March

 

Fourth teaching period begins

Tues 27 January

Last day to add courses online

Tues 27 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 30 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 30 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 30 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 8 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 13 February

Winter Semester

First teaching period begins

Mon 6 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 6 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 10 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 10 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 10 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 19 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 24 July

 

Second teaching period begins

Mon 6 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 13 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 10 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 17 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 17 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 7 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 21 August

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder