Skip to content

Critical Dates 2010

See also Academic Year Dates 2010.

See the Course Planner for details of critical dates for individual courses.

First Semester

Semester begins

Mon 1 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 15 March

Last day to pay upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Wed 17 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Wed 31 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Wed 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 7 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 4 June

Exam period

Sat 19 June - Sat 3 July

Supplementary exams

Mon 19 - Sat 24 July

 
Second Semester

Semester begins

Mon 26 July

Last day to add courses online

Thurs 5 August

Last day to pay upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Tues 24 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Tues 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 17 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 29 October

Exam period

Sat 6 - Sat 20 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 13 - Sat 18 December

 
Full Year

Full Year begins

Mon 1 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 15 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Wed 31 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 2 student contributions or tuition fees

Tues 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF) [full year courses]

Fri 29 October

Exam period

Sat 6 - Sat 20 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 13 - Sat 18 December

 
First Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 1 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 15 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 12 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 19 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 2 April

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 30 April

 
Second Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 24 May

Last day to add courses online

Mon 7 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 4 June

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 11 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 23 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 20 August

 
Third Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 6 September

Last day to add courses online

Mon 20 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 17 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 24 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 29 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 November

return to top

Offshore Term Dates

Term 1

Term begins

Mon 25 January

Last day to add courses online Mon 8 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 21 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 16 April

 
Term 2

Term begins

Mon 19 April

Last day to add courses online Mon 3 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 8 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 2 July

 
Term 3

Term begins

Mon 12 July

Last day to add courses online Mon 26 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 24 September

 
Term 4

Term begins

Mon 4 October

Last day to add courses online Mon 18 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 23 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 17 December

Summer Semester

First teaching period begins

Mon 4 January

Last day to add courses online

Tues 12 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 15 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 15 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 15 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 9 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 February

 

Second teaching period begins

Mon 8 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 8 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 19 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 19 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 19 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 12 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 March

 

Third teaching period begins

Mon 25 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 25 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 29 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 29 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 29 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 7 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 12 February

 

Fourth teaching period begins

Mon 1 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 1 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 5 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 5 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 5 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 19 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 February

Winter Semester

First teaching period begins

Mon 28 June

Last day to add courses online

Mon 28 June

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 2 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 2 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 2 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 16 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 23 July

 

Second teaching period begins

Mon 5 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 12 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 16 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 16 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 16 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 6 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 20 August

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder