Skip to content

Critical Dates 2011

See also Academic Year Dates 2011.

See the Course Planner for details of critical dates for individual courses.

First Semester

Semester begins

Mon 28 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 14 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Thur 17 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Thur 31 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Thur 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 6 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 10 June

Exam period

Sat 18 June - Sat 2 July

Supplementary exams

Mon 18 - Sat 23 July

 
Second Semester

Semester begins

Mon 25 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 8 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Thur 18 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Wed 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Wed 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 16 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 October

Exam period

Sat 5 - Sat 19 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 12 - Sat 17 December

 
Full Year

Full Year begins

Mon 28 February

Last day to add courses online

Tues 15 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Thur 31 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Thur 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Wed 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF) [full year courses]

Fri 28 October

Exam period

Sat 5 - Sat 19 November

Supplementary exams

Mon 12 - Sat 17 December

 
First Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 31 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 14 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 18 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 4 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 18 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 1 April

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 29 April

 
Second Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 23 May

Last day to add courses online

Mon 6 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 10 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 27 May

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 10 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 22 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 19 August

 
Third Trimester

Trimester begins

Mon 5 September

Last day to add courses online

Mon 19 September

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 23 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 9 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 23 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 28 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 November

return to top

Offshore Term Dates

Term 1

Term begins

Mon 24 January

Last day to add courses online Mon 7 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 11 February

Census Date

Fri 11 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 20 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 15 April

 
Term 2

Term begins

Mon 18 April

Last day to add courses online Mon 2 May

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 6 May

Census Date

Fri 6 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 7 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 1 July

 
Term 3

Term begins

Mon 11 July

Last day to add courses online Mon 25 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 29 July

Census Date

Fri 29 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 30 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 23 September

 
Term 4

Term begins

Mon 3 October

Last day to add courses online Fri 21 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 21 October

Census Date

Fri 21 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 22 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 16 December

Summer Semester

Teaching Session 1 begins

Tues 4 January

Last day to add courses online

Wed 12 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Thur 13 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 21 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 21 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Wed 9 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 February

 

Teaching Session 2 begins

Mon 24 January

Last day to add courses online

Wed 26 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 28 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 28 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 28 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 6 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 11 February

 

Teaching Session 3 begins

Mon 31 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 31 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 4 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 6 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 6 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 18 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 February

 

Teaching session 4 begins

Mon 7 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 14 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 18 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 18 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 18 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 11 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 March

 

Teaching session 5 begins

Mon 3 January

Last day to add courses online

Sun 30 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 14 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 14 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 14 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 21 January

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 January

Winter Semester

First teaching period begins

Mon 27 June

Last day to add courses online

Mon 27 June

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 1 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 3 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 3 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 15 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF) [full year courses]

Fri 22 July

 

Second teaching period begins

Mon 4 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 11 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 15 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 15 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 15 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 5 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF) [full year courses]

Fri 19 August

Online Term Dates

First Term Online begins

Mon 10 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 24 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 25 January

Census Date

Tues 25 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 25 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 18 March

 

Second Term Online begins

Mon 11 April

Last day to add courses online

Mon 25 April

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 26 April

Census Date

Tues 26 April

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 27 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 17 June

 

Third Term Online begins

Mon 11 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 25 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 26 July

Census Date

Tues 26 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 26 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 16 September

 

Fourth Term Online begins

Mon 10 October

Last day to add courses online

Mon 24 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Tues 25 October

Census Date

Tues 25 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 25 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 16 December

 

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder