Skip to content

Critical Dates 2014

See also Academic Year Dates 2014.

See the Course Planner for details of critical dates for individual courses.

First Semester

Semester 1 Regular Session begins

Mon 3 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 17 March

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 17 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Mon 31 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Mon 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 9 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 13 June

Exam period

Sat 21 June - Sat 5 July

Replacement exams

Mon 21 July - Sat 26 July

Second Semester

Semester 2 Regular Session begins

Mon 28 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 11 August

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 15 August

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 31 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 19 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 31 October

Exam period

Sat 8 - Sat 22 November

Replacement exams

Wed 10 - Tues 16 December

Full Year

Full Year begins

Mon 3 March

Last day to add courses online

Mon 17 March

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Mon 31 March

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Mon 31 March

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 31 August

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 2 student contributions for tuition fees Sun 31 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF) [full year courses]

Fri 31 October

Exam period

Sat 8 - Sat 22 November

Replacement exams

Wed 10 - Tues 16 December

Term 1

Regular Term 1 begins

Mon 27 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 10 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 14 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 31 January

Census Date

Fri 14 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 23 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 18 April

Term 2

Regular Term 2 begins

Mon 21 April

Last day to add courses online

Mon 5 May

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 9 May

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 25 April

Census Date

Fri 9 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 10 June

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 4 July

Term 3

Regular Term 3 begins

Mon 14 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 28 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 1 August

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 18 July

Census Date

Fri 1 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 2 September

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 26 September

Term 4

Regular Term 4 begins

Mon 6 October

Last day to add courses online

Mon 20 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 24 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 10 October

Census Date

Fri 24 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 25 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 19 December

First Trimester

Trimester 1 begins

Mon 3 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 17 February

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 7 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 21 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 21 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 4 April

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 2 May

Second Trimester

Trimester 2 begins

Mon 26 May

Last day to add courses online

Mon 9 June

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 30 May

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 13 June

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 13 June

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 25 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 22 August

Third Trimester

Trimester 3 begins

Mon 8 September

Last day to add courses online

Mon 22 September

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 12 September

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 26 September

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring tuition fees

Fri 26 September

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 31 October

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 November

Summer Semester

Summer Regular Session begins

Mon 6 January

Last day to add courses online

Tues 14 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Wed 15 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 24 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 24 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Tues 11 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 February

Summer Session 1 begins

Mon 27 January

Last day to add courses online

Wed 29 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 27 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 31 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 31 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Sun 9 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 14 February

Summer Session 2 begins

Mon 3 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 3 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 3 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 9 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 9 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 21 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 February

Summer Session 3 begins

Mon 10 February

Last day to add courses online

Mon 17 February

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 14 February

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 21 February

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 21 February

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 14 March

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 28 March

Summer Session 4 begins

Mon 6 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 6 January

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 10 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 17 January

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 17 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 24 January

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 31 January

Winter Semester

Winter Regular Session begins

Mon 30 June

Last day to add courses online

Mon 30 June

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Mon 30 June

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Sun 6 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Sun 6 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 18 July

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 25 July

Winter Session 1 begins

Mon 7 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 14 July

Due date for payment of upfront student contributions & tuition fees

Fri 11 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 18 July

Census Date: Last day to withdraw without incurring liability for Semester 1 student contributions or tuition fees

Fri 18 July

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 8 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 22 August

Online Quadmester Dates

Online Term 1 begins

Mon 13 January

Last day to add courses online

Mon 27 January

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 31 January

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 17 January

Census Date

Fri 31 January

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 28 February

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 21 March

Online Term 2 begins

Mon 14 April

Last day to add courses online

Mon 28 April

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 2 May

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 18 April

Census Date

Fri 2 May

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 30 May

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 20 June

Online Term 3 begins

Mon 14 July

Last day to add courses online

Mon 28 July

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 1 August

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Fri 18 July

Census Date

Fri 1 August

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 29 August

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 19 September

Online Term 4 begins

Mon 13 October

Last day to add courses online

Mon 27 October

Last day to delete courses from a student's record

Fri 31 October

Due date for payment of tuition fees

Friday 17 October

Census Date

Fri 31 October

Last day to withdraw without failure (WNF)

Fri 28 November

Last day to withdraw fail (WF)

Fri 19 December

WNF = withdraw not fail
WF = withdraw fail

return to top
 

Ask Adelaide

Call us +61 8 8313 5208
(Toll free) 1800 061 459
 
Ask Adelaide
Degree Finder