Our People

Our members represent the core of the Water Research Centre, and collectively provide the energy and research capacity to drive initiatives.

Drones in South Australia

Our team

We are proud of our team of experts available to work with industry partners on water challenges. Our colleagues provide the stimulus and support needed to initiate and maintain projects to the highest standards. Find out who we are below.

Centre Director and Manager 

Management committee

Associate Professors Research profile
Aaron Zecchin https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/aaron.zecchin
Abel Santos https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/abel.santos 
Adam Loch https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/adam.loch 
Alec Zuo https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/alec.zuo 
Bree Bennett https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/bree.bennett 
Cesca Mcinerney https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/cesca.mcinerney 
David Adamson https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/david.adamson 
David Mcinerney https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/david.mcinerney
Georgina Drew https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/georgina.drew 
Jo Russell-Clarke https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/jo.russell-clarke 
Jonathan Tyler https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/jonathan.tyler 
Juliane Haensch https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/juliane.haensch 
Katharine Bartsch https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/katharine.bartsch
Kenneth Clarke https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/kenneth.clarke
Lewis Mitchell https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/lewis.mitchell 
Matthew Gibbs https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/matthew.gibbs 
Matthew Knowling https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/matthew.knowling 
Ramesh Segaran https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/ramesh.rajasegaran 
Roman Kostecki https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/roman.kostecki 
Sam Culley https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/sam.culley
Scott Hawken https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/scott.hawken 
Stacey Priestley https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/stacey.priestley 
Tien-Fu Lu https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/tien-fu.lu 
Vinay Pagay https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/vinay.pagay 
Michael Leonard https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/michael.leonard
Todd Wallace https://www.adelaide.edu.au/directory/todd.wallace# 
Mason Erkelens https://www.adelaide.edu.au/directory/mason.erkelens 
Paul Leadbeter https://www.adelaide.edu.au/directory/paul.leadbeter 
Sanjee Peiris https://www.adelaide.edu.au/directory/sanjee.peiris 
Tanya Court https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/tanya.court 
Anjana Devanand https://researchers.adelaide.edu.au/profile/anjana.devanand

Aligned institutes and centres

Our wide-ranging network of allies, enables to cover every aspect of water research and solve water-related problems easily. Our team includes:

Apply to join the Water Research Centre today

Join us and become a member of the Water Research Centre today. You will gain networking and funding opportunities, awareness of new water projects and the chance to promote your work to the water industry.

Enjoy a range of benefits once you join the WRC including:

  • Networking with other researchers who have an interest in water
  • Awareness of new water project and funding opportunities
  • Access to grant writers and business development support to assist with development of funding bids
  • Access to invaluable knowledge, expertise and latest technologies on water related issues
  • Networking events with industry
  • Promotion of your work to the water industry.
Apply now

Only available to members

  1. Provide a 300 word proposal to the Water Research Centre. Proposals need to be aligned with the centre’s research themes and multidisciplinary.
  2. The Water Research Centre management committee reviews each of submissions and allocate funds towards approved services.
  3. Members provide a report on how funds were spent, and relevant outcomes.

As a member of the Water Research Centre make sure you:

  • Are on the Water Research Centre mailing list apply to join here (note membership is only open to University of Adelaide staff, students or affiliates)
  • When appropriate, use SEO and FOR codes that relate to water
  • Nominate industry members and/or researchers for engagement events
  • Attend and participate in member meetings and events.